arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6

David R.
United States
May 16, 2016
Only the location
Staff great, but not maintaining

Budin S.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Expensive rate but location wise is excellent
We stayed at this hotel recently for 8 nights. The hotel is located within lively Ximending shopping area only few minutes walk to Ximen train station which is really convenient. The room is clean and attended daily by staff. Nevertheless, don't dream of grand breakfast, big swimming pool or fully equipped gym despite for such an expensive room rate. Hotel entrance is hidden and reception floor is located at 4th floor instead of ground level. A bit tricky to find. Will stay somewhere else if decided to re-visit Taipei in the future

Chun H.
Taiwan
May 06, 2016
Noisy
Good location but noisy.

Danny N.
Singapore
May 03, 2016
Value for money and satisfactory service
Han she is probably very value for money if you are looking for a slightly cheaper option within the city areas of taipei. It is within a comfortable walking distance from the nearest metro. One thing to note would be the rooms for double beds. Rooms with double beds can be less spacious than expected. My personal opinion is not to expect much from the free breakfast buffet. The breakfast isn't really tasty but since it is free, there is nothing to complain about it.

Faith K.
Singapore
April 19, 2016
Average - not for fussy
Not for fussy ppl. everything was average. Breakfast was normal. not to my liking. bread that was served - hard, and doesn't feel "fresh and soft". Bed sheet I suspect is not changed everyday for our 4 night stay. No baby bath tub provided. but we are ok. Room - normal, but large room and bed. Location great! - near to XMD and night market. Not too far to Taipei 101 also - abt NT 280 by taxi. Airport transfer at NT 1000 - reasonable.

koo W.
Malaysia
April 14, 2016
will come back again
will come back again

Liow S.
Singapore
April 07, 2016
Average hotel stay
Cons: Room has a slight smoking smell but bearable. Breakfast is not nice. Difficult to find seats too. You can easily find better food outside. Feel hot in the middle of the night because air-con seem to stop working by itself and come back in the morning. Pros: Near shopping area. Near train, easily accessible.

wannipa L.
Thailand
March 24, 2016
very good location , nice staff
In room had hair on bed and dust on table

Kai C.
Hong Kong
March 24, 2016
Nice
Nice

Chan W.
Malaysia
March 09, 2016
good
Location, service, room, breakfast all very good, one suggestion to hotel, the breakfast portion should prepare more to serve all the guest.