arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 721 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6

7.6 koo W.
Malaysia
April 14, 2016
will come back again
will come back again

6.4 Liow S.
Singapore
April 07, 2016
Average hotel stay
Cons: Room has a slight smoking smell but bearable. Breakfast is not nice. Difficult to find seats too. You can easily find better food outside. Feel hot in the middle of the night because air-con seem to stop working by itself and come back in the morning. Pros: Near shopping area. Near train, easily accessible.

8.4 wannipa L.
Thailand
March 24, 2016
very good location , nice staff
In room had hair on bed and dust on table

7.2 Kai C.
Hong Kong
March 24, 2016
Nice
Nice

8.4 Chan W.
Malaysia
March 09, 2016
good
Location, service, room, breakfast all very good, one suggestion to hotel, the breakfast portion should prepare more to serve all the guest.

8 Ka C.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2016
good
nice

7.3 Chua L.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Hotel located in good location
Location,
Stay for a night at the hotel before travelling to other part of the taiwan. Good location and easy accessible from the Ximending Mrt station. Comfortable stay and big bed.

8 LAI H.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
taipei Splandid
location, clean and staff are warm and friendly
apart form the morning breakfast ( too dull and simple), the rests are amazing. It is so convenient where MRT station is within reach, sopping is just inches away. its very safe while strolling on the street.

7.7 Ho C.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Basic oriental hotel
Free breakfast, cleanliness, location
Hotel has a very oriental look and is located in the Ximending region. It is a 5 min walk from the MRT station and was hard to locate initially but alright once you get used to it. The room has a big dressing table suitable for ladies to do their make-up. TV had a good selection of channels (movies, news, variety shows). Breakfast was very similar each day: porridge with a few dishes (chicken, pork, vegetables, potatoes, ham) and milk/tea/coffee. I saw some guests leave after taking a look at the food available, but I was alright with it and consumed it everyday. Staff service was above average. They were not extremely friendly, but they were professional and were agreeable to lend us power adaptors and stationery during our stay. Cleanliness was decent also, no complaints. I'd recommend others to stay here as long as you are ok with the breakfast and oriental outlook of the hotel.

8.3 Jingyi R.
Macau
December 27, 2015
spacious clean,but forgot to refill after cleaning
Spacious super clean many 7-11 conemas and restaurants around, close to ximen night market
Enjoy our stay in superior double overall. This place is surprisingly clean. However takes long time to have hot water, the staff forgot to refill one towel one day, forgot to bring one sandal one day, and forgot to refill cookies and coffee bag one day. Have to call and wait tho the staff is always friendly. The hotel is very kind to help is call a taxi and heard the rate is below average...annoying to give keys to counter everytime we left