arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 950 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Christopher A.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
Boutique hotel with superb service
Near to MRT Station, very sincere and good service.
MRT is just 5 mins away, to the left of the maindoor. Not much shopping nearby, though its near enough to the Taipei Main Station where transfers can be made to go to other parts of the city for sight seeing. Extremely good service, especially by one of the front desk managers, Helen and the chef, Thomas, who made it a point to make small talk with the guests during breakfast. Rooms were small but the service more than made up for it.

9.7 Randall C.
United States
January 01, 2013
Modern design, great location
Near metro stop, near nice nieghborhood
The Hotel 73 is close to a brand new metro stop, has very comfortable if small rooms, and seems very well run. Nearby is a lovely neighborhood with shops, restaurants, street food and a small park where families gather.

7.3 YU L.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2013
Quite a cozy hotel
The hotel is new and close to MRT with breakfast included.
We spent 4 nights in the hotel and generally the experience was pleasant. The staff were very friendly and hygiene is great! The hotel locates in a relatively quiet area which was what we like and it's very close to the newly opened MRT station, so it's quite convenient! The only drawback was that the air conditioner in the room was not under control somehow and the room was quite freezy all the time! I would recommend this hotel to those who like a little bit of tranquility :)

8.7 thidarat S.
Thailand
December 26, 2012
The size of the room quite small but supper clean
Easy for travel to any place in Taipei.
I've to confess that I choose this hotel by review from the other people' s reviews, so I take my chance. Lucky, I did'n disappointed eventhought the room quite small but very comfortable and super clean. I spent 8 days for business trip and feel like at h ome when I stayed there . As I'm the foreigner at there, can't speak any word of mandarin, especially the front desk officers , they're very helpful and speak english. The hotel is i n the good area not far from the main station and MRT station and the shoping centers. And very easy to find a good restaurants to eat . I'd recommened this hotel to my friends this hotel if they're happen to visit Taipei, eventhrough I've the chance to go back.

8 YING D.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2012
Easy metro access but little over-priced
Easy access to metro and food (e.g. Yongkang Street), clean bathroom/toilet
Hotel is very new with clean bathroom/toilet, and has all the required ingredients of a no-frills hotel. The rooms were decorated individually although we were not a big fan of the artist's choice of having spider-like creatures hanging from the ceiling.

8.7 Wenwen M.
China
December 26, 2012
Cute hotel with great service
Location and service
overall very satisfied with my stay at hotel 73. the nice staff and clean and well-maintained condition of the rooms more than made up for the size of the room. location is another plus being very close to the quaint and nice neighborhood of yong kang street, and tons of good eats and boutiques, yet also comfortably quiet compared to more central areas. the breakfast spread is also beyond expectation! would happily recommend this hotel!

8.7 Hou P.
Taiwan
December 25, 2012
Great location, very quiet!
Convenient, close to subways and food!
This is the third time we stay at this hotel, still looks new! The subway is now ready for use and we no longer need worry about parking anymore. Walking distance to most place, nice bathroom, great breakfast, and more...

9.3 SIM K.
Singapore
December 25, 2012
Amazing hotel with excellent service
Clean room, excellent staff
Stayed at Hotel 73 between 5th and 12th Dec 2012. Staying there for the second time because I was impressed with the hotel and its staff during my first stay. The room was warm and cozy with its modern design. More importantly, the hotel staff, both counter and cleaning, provided excellent service to make my stay more comfortable.

9.7 Kim L.
Malaysia
December 21, 2012
Pleasant 6-day Stay in Taipei
Neat, clean rooms. Friendly, attentive and helpful staff, good location
small hotel with neat, tidy and complete though smallish rooms. staff are attentive, helpful and cheerful. location is good - short few minutes walk to donmeng mrt station and about 10 minutes by foot to the quaint yong kang street area where there are many restaurants, both local and international and shops.

8.3 Yun Y.
Malaysia
December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly and helpful staffs
Near the Dongmen Metro Station
When you reach Taipei Main Station by bus from Taoyuan Airport, you need to travel from Taipei Main Station to Guting and take the train to direction Luzhou/Fu Jen university and alight at Dongmen Station exit 1 or 2 and walk 3 min to reach the Hotel 73