arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 463 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 463 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.3 YE C.
China
December 29, 2014
Not bad
close to every where
small room

5 Tze C.
Malaysia
December 27, 2014
Modern hotel with fancy gadgets
Fancy, modern, high society
Overall a moderate experience. Good for couples on honeymoon, business travellers and high society people. However, not so friendly for family with kids.

8 allie Y.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2014
Hotel for couple
The restroom, the bed and the service

9 Christian P.
Germany
December 22, 2014
nice boutique hotel
location, rooms, staff
Easy checkin, friendly staff, they even opened the window/balcony for me, which is rather rare in Asia. Amenties for the desk were from Montblanc, and the room, although small, was very stylish and chique.

8.3 Mary S.
Canada
December 20, 2014
A very pleasant stay. A good choice!
Comfortable, well equipped with setups and choice of setup (things use in room) with good taste and very functional.
Room size tends to be a bit small. Very little space if I have two or three suit cases.

9.7 Rittee A.
Thailand
December 10, 2014
Good location, helpful staff and beautiful room
Location, staff and room quality
I will visit again

7 Pak Y.
Hong Kong
November 25, 2014
Much Room for Improvement
Good location, nice staff, well maintained facilities
Hotel Eclat ought to be able to receive a higher score given its location, helpful sftaff & almost brand new decorations & facilities. Nonetheless, something which its management might consider trivial did bring us disappoitnment: (1) we booked and were arranged to its "premier" room, which was, in terms of price, at a higher rank tham its grand deluxe & deluxe room. However, we were caught by surprise that the room did not have any windows which was, as our careful retrospective review of its room specifications confirms, not spelt out in the room description the Hotel provides with Agoda. We were therefore "jailed" within the four concrete walls of this premier room. A clear statement, if not honesty, is obviously a better policy. (2) luckily we did not stay there for business or have anything to rush. One need to spare a tardy morning to stay here. It was a Sunday morning and when we went down to the lobby cafe at G/F in hope of a good breakfast to start thr day at 9:30am, before us was a two long queues of about 10 guests. The cafe had about three staff serving around ten tables accommodating around 25 diners. Its capacity obviously fell much below to cater for its admitted guests. It appears to be a recurring & systemic problem instead of a single incident and there are many ways to work around. But it doesnt seem to us that the hotel management has put the problem on its agena. Having said that, given its location and other services, I would recommend Hotel Eclat to other travellers or to mupyself for a revisit should the said problems be solved.

9.3 SIM M.
Malaysia
November 24, 2014
nice hotel
location, cleanliness, excellent trained staff
Nice and comfortable experience

8 Pui L.
Hong Kong
November 17, 2014
worth the price
cleanliness, location, cozy
It's my 3rd time and for this price, Hotel Eclat is a very decent hotel

9 Irena E.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2014
A five star experience for a very reasonable price
An absolute comfort , fabulously equiped, high tech bedrooms, beautiful, tasteful and arty decor of common parts, friendly and super helpful staff. A 5 star experience for a reasonable price!
Perfect refuge after the day of sightseeing , compairs to the best 5-6 star hotels I have stayed in when traveling on business. Friendly , helpful staff without being intrusive , made our travel and sightseeing arrangements easy by speaking to taxies , suggesting " best way how to get there" , arranging theater tickets atd atd. There was nothing they would not do or help with to make our stay a most wonderful experience. Spectacular lobby, high tech, no expense spared and well equipped room including a most comfortable bed imaginable, amazing shower, Molton &Brown toiletries, complimentary nesspreso coffee machine, great choice of tea , fruit and daily supply of local tasty cookies. The improvement in order to reach an absolute perfection:improve the lighting in the lift and corridors, improve the food and availability of it in the lobby and ask the staff to ease off with clearing the breakfast bang on 10am. Some people are there on holidays and need a bit of slack! Especially on Saturday and Sunday ( perhaps extend the breakfast to 10.30 am?)There is a half decent, if a bit overpriced franchised Italian restaurant within the hotel , the pizzas need improving. I will be recommending the hotel to everybody I know! Thank you for a wonderful stay!