arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 463 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 463 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

10 jeannette N.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2015
Fantastic
We loved everything!!!!
Great hotel! Fab rooms and mod cons! Amazing staff. Great buffet breakfast. All was good.

8.3 LIM W.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Good service
Environment is good, friendly and helpful staff, nice place to stay
It was pleasant and convenient however not much facilities to enjoy in this hotel. Room was great staff are very helpful.

5 NG S.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2015
Ampathetic front desk staff
Food, decoration and cleanliness

8.7 DENNIS C.
Canada
December 09, 2015
Can do better
Nice staff, comfortable bed and toiletries
We took early flight & arrived the hotel around 11:30am. We're told we couldn't do early check-in as our room wasn't ready & requested us to come back at 3pm. We came back to the hotel around 2:30pm & was told our room was still under cleaning. We're invited to wait at the coffee shop and were finally told at 3:15pm that the room cleaning finished and checking-in the room was ready. We're not complaining the late check-in of 15 minutes, but we think that the front desk staff should tell the cleaning staff the guests arrived and should finish the room cleaning asap (or at least at 3pm), we then didn't need to wait. We're tired and fell asleep while waiting!! For the breakfast, there were limited choices in the menu. We stayed 4 nights and provided same menu. So bored! Also, the Chinese bun was unpalatable.

8.7 DENNIS C.
Canada
December 09, 2015
Can do better
Nice staff, comfortable bed and toiletries
We took early flight & arrived the hotel around 11:30am. We're told we couldn't do early check-in as our room wasn't ready & requested us to come back at 3pm. We came back to the hotel around 2:30pm & was told our room was still under cleaning. We're invited to wait at the coffee shop and were finally told at 3:15pm that the room cleaning finished and checking-in the room was ready. We're not complaining the late check-in of 15 minutes, but we think that the front desk staff should tell the cleaning staff the guests arrived and should finish the room cleaning asap (or at least at 3pm), we then didn't need to wait. We're tired and fell asleep while waiting!! For the breakfast, there were limited choices in the menu. We stayed 4 nights and provided same menu. So bored! Also, the Chinese bun was unpalatable.

9.3 Nicola Y.
Singapore
November 26, 2015
Would highly recommend
Polite & very helpful staff. The hotel was generous with the complimentary mini bar (except for the hard liquor) and snacks which were replenished daily. Unlimited bottled water. Aesop toiletries.
Excellent. The service was great. The room was well thought out, there was also a tv in the bathroom ; the bed & sheets were especially soft & comfortable. They provided fresh fruit daily. There was a drawer with nice stationery including a stapler and post it notes (I used the cellophane tape, scissors and rubber bands provided). Toiletries were replenished daily, as was the complimentary mini bar (complimentary except for the hard liquor; beer was free) and snacks. Besides the the Aesop products provided, the hotel gave loofah, pumice, hairbrush, toothbrush, nail file, sewing kit etc. There was a nespresso machine a nespresso coffee provided as well as a selection of teas. And every night there was a turn down service with a little sweet, a nougat or a pineapple tart on the bed, along with a note of the weather forecast for the next day. The hotel services were very well thought out; I had no need to ask for anything else. They provided several bottles of drinking water everyday. The staff from housekeeping to the concierge were friendly and very helpful. Location was great too. It was a walkable distance ( about 10 mins or less) to the Da an Mrt station and there were lots of eateries in the streets behind the hotel. It was a 20 minute walk to the Taipei 101 which you could see from the hotel. Have stayed in a few hotels, very seldom has the minibar been complimentary; this one was very generous. The art in the lobby was fantastic too. There were 2 gold gilded Dali sculptures by the lifts as well as some contemporary pieces by renown artist Chen WenLing & others. Just one more note- the glass wall in the bathroom can turn transparent or not by a flick of the switch. The toilet is the multi function, fully automated kind you find in Japan, with warm seat and other functions! I would most definitely stay at Hotel Eclat again.

6.7 Elene T.
Singapore
November 16, 2015
Modern Hotel
Modern, Clean, Efficient
Rooms are small

9.7 Adam C.
Australia
November 12, 2015
An excellent boutique hotel
Excellent customer service. Attention to details. Full of pleasant surprises in their facilities and services.
We were completely satisfied with our stay. It was definitely one of the best hotels we have ever stay.

10 Sharmin F.
Singapore
November 03, 2015
Good service and location
Friendly staff, good location and hotel
We had a good experience at Hotel Eclat. Staff were very helpful at check in and friendly. Rooms were very clean and well maintained and the hotel location made it very easy to get around Taipei. The hotel is situated 2 blocks from Daan metro station, and there are a lot of cafes and restaurants in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

9.3 Raymond L.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
3 fantastic nights
the bed! the toilet! the surroundings
in my whole life, this is the best bed I have slept in, on par with Four Seasons Bangkok. innovative design in every detail. bathroom with automated seats - more than what you often find in Japan. you have to figure after a while that most things are electronically controlled - the curtains need a remote, the bedside lamp is turned on/ off by stroking the metal bar. it is a short walk to the lingjiang night market, but there are some remarkable restaurants nearby - cheap shanghai food, expensive v good teppanyaki, hip coffee across the junction