arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 468 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 468 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Elene T.
Singapore
March 05, 2016
Modern boutique hotel with great customer service
Modern boutique comfort
Location is not the most convenient although still within walking distance from train stations. Hotel is modern but rooms are small for this price.

Chun T.
Hong Kong
February 23, 2016
nice hotel
nice services and room!!!

Juyeon L.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2016
The greatest hotel ever I have stayed!
Clean and comfortable room, customer care service, and the friendly staff
I stayed at the Hotel Eclat for 3 nights with my family. When I entered the hotel, the lobby and hotel was quite small but, it wasn't really matter as the hotel was decorated with beautiful artworks. Also, the staffs were really kindly welcomed me and my family, especially I would like to thank to Tamy, and her colleague. The guy who wear the glasses. I am sorry, I couldn't ask his name. They were so friendly response to my inquiries and gave me all the travel information around Taipei. The vibration of earthquake I have experienced for the first time was very shock to me but hotel staff explained well to be calmed. The breakfast buffet could be nicer if they have expand the size and more menu. But most of foods were taste great. I didn't expect the butler service from the hotel, but every night the butler came to the room and make-up the room again with ice bucket and cookies. It really makes me feel to be serviced. If I have a chance to back to Taiwan again, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

William M.
Australia
December 29, 2015
Great hotel with wonderful staff
Clean, convenient location

Samuel G.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Nice "artsy" boutique hotel
Good amenities, comfortable beds, professional staff
We stayed at Hotel Eclat Taipei for 2 nights in December. The hotel is conveniently located in central Taipei, around a 5-7min walk from the Da'an metro station. The staff were friendly and professional, and the hotel amenities were great - Aesop shower products, Nespresso coffee machine, Mont Blanc stationery set, Japanese-style toilet bowl, complimentary non-alcoholic drinks and snacks etc. The beds were amazingly comfortable (or we could've just been too tired). One minor nit was that our room was on the small side. The hotel positions itself as a "hip" boutique hotel with a European flavour, and has a number of interesting sculptures and artworks on display. All in all, it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

jeannette N.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2015
Fantastic
We loved everything!!!!
Great hotel! Fab rooms and mod cons! Amazing staff. Great buffet breakfast. All was good.

LIM W.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Good service
Environment is good, friendly and helpful staff, nice place to stay
It was pleasant and convenient however not much facilities to enjoy in this hotel. Room was great staff are very helpful.

NG S.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2015
Ampathetic front desk staff
Food, decoration and cleanliness

DENNIS C.
Canada
December 09, 2015
Can do better
Nice staff, comfortable bed and toiletries
We took early flight & arrived the hotel around 11:30am. We're told we couldn't do early check-in as our room wasn't ready & requested us to come back at 3pm. We came back to the hotel around 2:30pm & was told our room was still under cleaning. We're invited to wait at the coffee shop and were finally told at 3:15pm that the room cleaning finished and checking-in the room was ready. We're not complaining the late check-in of 15 minutes, but we think that the front desk staff should tell the cleaning staff the guests arrived and should finish the room cleaning asap (or at least at 3pm), we then didn't need to wait. We're tired and fell asleep while waiting!! For the breakfast, there were limited choices in the menu. We stayed 4 nights and provided same menu. So bored! Also, the Chinese bun was unpalatable.

DENNIS C.
Canada
December 09, 2015
Can do better
Nice staff, comfortable bed and toiletries
We took early flight & arrived the hotel around 11:30am. We're told we couldn't do early check-in as our room wasn't ready & requested us to come back at 3pm. We came back to the hotel around 2:30pm & was told our room was still under cleaning. We're invited to wait at the coffee shop and were finally told at 3:15pm that the room cleaning finished and checking-in the room was ready. We're not complaining the late check-in of 15 minutes, but we think that the front desk staff should tell the cleaning staff the guests arrived and should finish the room cleaning asap (or at least at 3pm), we then didn't need to wait. We're tired and fell asleep while waiting!! For the breakfast, there were limited choices in the menu. We stayed 4 nights and provided same menu. So bored! Also, the Chinese bun was unpalatable.