Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1924 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1920 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Yau J.
China
July 23, 2016
good
location is good, very convenient, room is clean and spacious

Ng A.
Singapore
July 22, 2016
Near Xi Meng Ting
Having stayed at the New Riverside Suites for 4 nights and 1 night at this old wing, Hotel Riverview is extremely rundown. The mattresses are so worn out and thin and all furnishings are very old. Understandably,since the price difference between both are big. However breakfast for both wings are at the same restaurant with a fantastic view. If you will be staying in Taipei for many days and out of the hotel most of the time, you may just want to stay here to enjoy the savings since the location is the same. During the 10 mins stroll to Xi Meng Ting , you will be able to encounter many convenience stores so food will not be an issue.

Deanne P.
Philippines
July 22, 2016
Good overall
Provides shuttle service to the nearest MRT

Robert E.
New Zealand
July 21, 2016
Very basic
This hotel is very outdated and not well looked after. Problems with English as virtually no one speaks it. Staff tred to help but language barrier to much. Breakfast very basic and limited facilities. Short walk town and MTR was good.

Joel T.
Singapore
July 19, 2016
Was satisfactory only. Not up to expectations though
Wasn't like what was depicted in the photos. We got a pretty run down room. But they seemed to be in the process of renovations. The service was good and timely. But it's quite a distance from the closest metro. Was quite clean also.

Jonathan C.
Malaysia
July 17, 2016
Good hotel good stay
Good hotel good stay

Jonathan C.
Malaysia
July 17, 2016
Good hotel good location
We spent our last 2 nights of our taiwan trip in this hotel. The hotel is quite nice. Provide shuttle service to and from the ximen mrt station. Wireless internet can be improved. Otherwise a good stay.

esther N.
Singapore
July 13, 2016
.
.

Boon T.
Singapore
July 13, 2016
Poor internet connection and food
Internet connection was poor in the room which is the worst. The breakfast was not good. I would give a 2.5 star hotel rating to them

Tam R.
Hong Kong
July 12, 2016
Nice hotel at such an affordable price
Great....