Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1412 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1412 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Sung M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
good for short stay
convience place
renovated hotel; the bed is very small;
Reviewed December 30, 2014

SIU T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Convenient location, spacious room
Convenient to take airport bus, spacious room, good value for money
Very satisfactory stay
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Chutima T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Best location and wonderful services
Service and location including the price of the room is very reasonable for this level of hotel.
I was really impress by all the service from the hotel staffs. The location is the best for the shopping at the department store near by and very close to MRT. The room ihas more space than some other hotels considering at the heart of Taipei.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

kyle C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Welcome to 1995 with great service.
Service location and food.
The decor is a bit aged, well very aged but there is something special about this old school hotel. The old wooden phone booths and the floating piano are reminiscent of something from the 90s. However the staff performance and service at this hotel is top notch.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Liping S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Modern decoration, kids cheers at the first see
Location good, fecility very modern, I think it deserve to be 5 star hotel,
I stay at this hotel because of the next morning airplane, but the hotel shuttle bus is only start at 5:30 and my plane is 6:00, so I must spend extra money to call a taxi. I think hotel should provide the 24 hour shuttle bus. Otherwise I can live in other hotel in the city.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Connie N. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable hotel
Modern, enjoyable, comfortable
Quite enjoyable, no complain
Reviewed December 08, 2014

HSIU-CHIH L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Neat convenient location with enough restaurants
Enough rrstsurant selections - staffs are trained well!
It's a good choice but not the best one - but no free wifis is the worst thing above all! Otherwise - my stay there will be more pleasant to enjoy if u don't need to do free wifi at the lobby where it's fully packed with crowds who came for the buffets/tea time!
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Pei T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Old hotel but nice location and staff
Location, staff, clean
Was near Sogo, had tons of food there, recently renovated but still a little tired looking for some reason. That said, this is the 2nd time I'm staying here, for the price and proximity to work and general room comfort, this is acceptable.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

NEILYUWEN Y. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great experiences
staff, food, service
fabulous place to stay for your trip
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Sophia Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Need more training for Conceire
Service, food and front desk
Pretty good.elevator is slow. Do not have to wait for full load. Elevator is very very crowd.
Reviewed November 26, 2014