Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1294 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

lingyi X.
Germany
January 15, 2013
good service
good service
in my first room, the wifi signal is bad. in second day, i was arranged to change a suit where the wifi is ok. good service, ok location. will consider to stay there again in next visiting.

Asa M.
Australia
January 13, 2013
Great Hotel with Great Service
Hotel Staff and Comfort of Room
Was upgraded to a more expensive room free of charge. Staff service was perfect which made it a pleasant experience.

Jason C.
Canada
January 08, 2013
Great hotel, tough to beat
Very nice, clean and in a good location so easily take a cheap taxi anywhere
Very nice hotel and in a good location, hotel bar is expensive but they give you a buy one get one free when you check in so makes it better.

Shi J.
Switzerland
January 06, 2013
great location
central location
The hotel is close to everything. It's an old but clean hotel. The staff are all friendly and efficient. We like it.

zhe Z.
China
January 06, 2013
very good hotel
hotel with tradition
a five stars hotel with long history. there are lot of pubs and night clubs around the hotel. room not very big but very comfortable. staff friendly and helpful

Bin X.
China
January 01, 2013
Good location with cozy rooms
Quiet and good location, great service
We found this lovely hotel from Agoda, then I came back with my feedback today. The hotel is located at 10 mins by walk from Subway station, as I booked 2 rooms, front desk has well arranged our family in a same floor under our request. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All the services from the moment we walked in and till the day we left were excellent. It was a pleasant trip in Taipei with staying this hotel.

PAUL O.
Singapore
January 01, 2013
a basic hotel stay
valet parking free
the hotel is situated near a night market, just approx. 100m behind the hotel theres a small night market where people can buy what they need and also theres quite a few bar around that area for people to chill out and relax

Yee P.
Malaysia
December 31, 2012
Great location but room a little old
Walking distance to multiple attractions
The hotel is in a great location; just a few blocks from the metro station. Also within walking distance to multiple attractions (Taiwan Contemporary Museum, Expo Center, and small temples). The hotel itself was clean but a little old.

JERMAINE T.
Singapore
December 18, 2012
5 star standard and service
-
Located near Zhong Shan Elementary School MTR, it is only about 5 minutes walk away. Received a free upgrade to a VIP room on high level. My partner and I stayed there for 4 nights. The room is reasonably size, clean and well maintained. It has thoughtfully designed lightings only at the side tables and dressing table to avoid glaring lights while lounging on the bed. All amenities needed are also provided for, to name a few i.e. iron and board, wine glass and cork opener, ice cubes tub, electric water boiler. The most fantastic thing is the room has a bidet and a bathtub! Overall, the stay in Imperial was very comfortable.

Victor O.
Philippines
December 17, 2012
Good service and always with a smile
Convienience location and not so expensive
For people looking for inexpensive hotel with good location and great service