Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1297 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Damien M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Was Every Thing A Hotel Should Be !
Very Good Service With A Smile & Very Friendly Staff !
Great local knowledge & very professional. Nothing was a problem will be back !
Reviewed November 11, 2012

David A. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice room, great service
Clean, accomodating concierge
upon arrival, the check in process was hassle-free. the staff at the concierge and front desk were really helpful with suggesting places to visit around taipei. the room was very clean, great location (15 mins from song shan). con: the staff told me that there's wireless on every floor, however, i could not find it on the wi-fi list. but there's free wi-fi in the lobby area.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

jing G. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
good location but with tiny rooms
good location, staff is very helpful, price is very reasonable
the location is great, a lot of 7-11s nearby and subway is with walking distance. the downside is that the room is really small.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Oren S. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location, resonable price, slow Internet
Location is good and price is resonable
the hotel is overall ok but not what you would expect from a 5 star. it is not wired so they provide wireless internet (free of charge) but the speed is very low (too low to have a skype video chat) which was a very big minus for me being a business traveler.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

AI C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location n spacious room with modern furnish
Great location
Location of the hotel is very convenient, only 5 minutes walk from MRT station and bus station was next to the hotel. There are few food store with delicious local food nearby the hotel. The room was spacious and modern furnishing. Good value of money comparing to the other hotels in the area. The staff are helpful and polite.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Yeuk S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
wonderful experience at imperial hotel
good services from the receptionists, good environments, nice room
the staff is generally very nice and helpful. the room is not very big but it's nice and clean. the environment is good and decent. the only thing is the wifi reception at the corner rooms is really bad. i always had to go to the lobby for wifi. it's a bit troublesome for people like me who travel and plan the trip alone.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

jing G. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
a hotel with good services but very small room
The hotel is located in a convenient place. The services are good and the hotel is clean.
The hotel staff are very friendly. The location is convenient- the nearest subway station is within walking distance. The downside is that the room is very small. I could hardly turn around in the bathrooms. The walls of the rooms are not sound proof so I could clearly hear the noise outside my room
Reviewed October 26, 2012

simon T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Awesome service. Fantastic "old style" feel.
The staff. Comfortable beds. Great all round "vibe".
The people at the Imperial really looked after me. I have stayed there twice now and will stay there every time I travel to Taipei. The Imperial is my home away from home. Superbly positioned in a lovely district. Everything is within a short 2 block walking distance including a great little night market.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Chee A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Good hotel with a service
friendly service
Although the room is small compared to the other hotel, the staff are quite friendly and always ready to help. The hotel room is very clean.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Victor S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location
value
the hotel is in a good location where it is accessible to buses and metro rail lines within a few hundred meters away. there are some good restaurants around the hotel. the hotel concierge is very helpful by providing information with our inquiries. the room is ok but the bathroom is very crowded.
Reviewed October 17, 2012