Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

HUI N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Disappointed experience
It is not my first time at inhouse taipei and I have always been pretty impressed with this hotel since the location is good and is a clean hotel, but not this time. We arrived very late at 1am and the staff told us that there is no room available and were told to transfer to another branch hotel. We were already so tired and yet we had to travel without knowing the quality of the other hotel. Staff couldn't be bothered to explain in detail and just kept saying that they 'randomly' picked a few guests to try at the other hotel. I do feel they need to be more professional in speech and to spend more effort in giving guest more assurance. Inhouse taipei is far fetched from Inhouse Taichung! Being the same hotel brand, the service is so far apart!
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Tara E. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location and stylist hotel
Hotel is strategically located at Ximending and surrounding with all the foods and shopping places. This hotel also provide quality toiletries and comfortable bed. Suitable for all kind of traveller.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

roger S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Pleasant stay
Good location in Ximending area. Easy access to shopping district and metro Station. Definitely return if visiting Taiwan. Dining area needs to expand as it is difficult to find a place during breakfast.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Joey J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Location is convenient, room is small
Hotel is near Ximen station, but room is quite small
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Wee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Enjoyable Stay!
So we leave Taipei and travel to south, we decided to deposit our luggage at hotel until we came back to catch our flight and they are very helpful.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Wee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Enjoyable Stay!
Breakfast is good, staff is friendly.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Shang C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
inhouse in da house
State of the art room and everything in the hotel is so stylish from room amenities to breakfast . Location is heart of XMD, best shopping area ever.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

ZHUO R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Na
NA
Reviewed April 22, 2016

SIN K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Clean room, good location
This hotel located at another side of ximending, but still waking distance from mrt stn
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Cherene W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Below expectation
Pros: Room was clean. Location wise is in the XMD area,around 5-7 mins walk from the mrt. Cons: Waiting time for the lift was rather slow. The interior of the hotel was below my expectation, not as nice as it seem based on the pictures.
Reviewed April 14, 2016