Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1161 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1161 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Xie P. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Value for money
Cleanliness and location
It was rather good, but points are deducted as beds were not comfortable and ours was the only room without a bathtub, even though we stayed on two separate occasions. Asked the staff what is good to eat around the hotel and they had no recommendations. Skip breakfast at the hotel, when you exit from the lift, go straight ahead and across the road there are two breakfast stalls which I think serve much better and more authentic breakfast than the hotel, quite cheap too. There are some 24-hour massage centres as well. At the lobby on the 8th or 9th floor, look out the window and there is a massage shop there with blinking lights. The massage there is not bad and staff are rather friendly. Try to go for body instead of feet massage, as i think they are better with the former type of massage.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Xie P. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good for shopping
Location, cleanliness
It was rather good, but points are deducted as beds were not comfortable and ours was the only room without a bathtub, even though we stayed on two separate occasions. Asked the staff what is good to eat around the hotel and they had no recommendations. Skip breakfast at the hotel, when you exit from the lift, go straight ahead and across the road there are two breakfast stalls which I think serve much better and more authentic breakfast than the hotel, quite cheap too. There are some 24-hour massage centres as well. At the lobby on the 8th or 9th floor, look out the window and there is a massage shop there with blinking lights. The massage there is not bad and staff are rather friendly. Try to go for body instead of feet massage, as i think they are better with the former type of massage.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

ANDREW W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Simply pleasant stay!! almost perfect!
Nice & helpful staff, Clean and tidy room(even got a bathtub!), breakfast included!
The inn is located on 9/F so it's far away from the noice from the street. Staff there had been nice and always had a smile on face. Very helpful throughout even on the day after we had already checked out. Location in the centre of the shopping area and very near to the MRT railway station. Stable connection to the Wifi and TV in room was quite big. Buffet for breakfast. The only concern is you may hear noice in midnight if doors of adjacent rooms were shut heavily(I have no idea what the others were doing in the next room!), but generally can rest tranquilly during sleep time.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Freddy H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Value for Money hotel
Clean, cozy, quiet.
Room value for money, clean & cozy. Hotel not easy to find because is located on the 9th floor of an old shopping building. Simple breakfast serve in 'canteen' e.g.noodles, porridge, steam rice, hotdog, Ham, vegetables, bread, coffee, tea, etc...Good location with lots of shopping, cafe, restaurant surrounded. Near to Ximen subway too.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Freddy H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
A value for money hotel
Clean & cozy room, friendly helpful staff.
Room value for money, clean & cozy. Hotel not easy to find because is located on the 9th floor of an old shopping building. Simple breakfast serve in 'canteen' e.g.noodles, porridge, steam rice, hotdog, Ham, vegetables, bread, coffee, tea, etc...Good location with lots of shopping, cafe, restaurant surrounded. Near to Ximen subway too.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hio V. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
near elite book store
provide map, many restaurants and shops around
The bathroom is big; provide breakfast but not much to choose ; near the elite book stores and shopping centers ; walk for around 5 minutes to the station
Reviewed December 15, 2013

marc N. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
great central and convenient location
clean place, close to entertainment and shopping, value for money
Second time in this hotel for me. I will certainly return, as they offer great value for money, the place is clean, safe and centrally located.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Kian C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Room is clean and spacious.
Clean, Nice room design
Nice & comfortable. but 1 thing we dislike is that the hotel staff mentioned to us never flush the used toilet paper into the toilet bow to avoid clog. I personally think that it is very disgusting to throw all the used toilet papers into the rubbish bin, as it can become very smelly...
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Peck K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good services - Friendly and helpful staffs.
Good location, good services and clean room!
Itrip inn is indeed abit hard to locate initially, but after we figure out the correct route, it is quite easy. Located at the center of Ximending and close to mrt station, make everything so convenient! The staffs in itrip are very helpful and friendly. We have approached for their assist in some tourism enquires, they are very helpful and check for us even when they are unsure. Good service! The only cons will be the wardrobe seems too small and low to hang our long coat. Overall is still good. :)
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Teo K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good stay except that the room is abit small
centrally located in ximending, easy access to mrt (1 station from taipei main), friendly and helpful staff
convenient and attentive staff who will try their best to help you. however the breakfast is usually cold and run out quite fast when a hot dish is brought out. could be better if they change to a little bit everyday for breakfast
Reviewed December 06, 2013