Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Teck N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Yes, Great Location small room
location
Small room No room services, if need of hot water have to be self service.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Umesh R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location, good service
Location, service, cleanliness
this is a wonderful hotel, close to the mrt station that connects you to basically anywhere in taipei. the rooms are a bit old, but if you're a traveler like me, you aren't really going to be in the room for too long. the breakfast was wonderful and i like the service they offer to keep the room key when you leave. the staff is very helpful. leofoo hotel made for a wonderful stay in taipei. i would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the taipei area.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ricardo B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
value for money but there was not hotel pickup
near the station
the hotel is ok just right for the value you pay but there is suppose to be a hotel transfer as per the published ad but when we arrived the hotel there was no pick up and it was an awful experience you travelling for the first time to the country and with no pick up . we ended going to get a taxi to the hotel and when you ask the front desk they said no airprot transfer was included. whose fault was it.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Vun L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Leofoo Hotel
Convenient location, food shops
location is convenient but the hotel is really out of shape. Hard to call it a 4 Star Hotel. It is only a 2-3 star at most!!! The bed is so small ( we have 2 beds) and it is impossible to fit a small child to sleep with the parent!!! Will not consider this hotel again. Also not helpful to provide early check in despite rooms are available.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

CHUN H. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good for staying, but don't expect too much
Convenient
Good service, included Taiwan style breakfast the rooms are a bit too old, not as the pics only a few TV channels, and need to pay for the internet access 7 Eleven convenient store just in the Lobby of the hotel, Fast food shops just around the hotel. Just a five minute walk to the metro station, and not far away from KTV, Lounge & Bars
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Alena L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location
great location, near MRT, friendly staff
Great location and friendly staff. The room was alder than I expected and the bed was hard. Nice selection for a breakfast, but not for those who like to have a western style breakfast.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

changsoong T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
leofoo hotel
good location & accessibility
On the whole, very satisfactory without any hassle. Will stay there again if a trip is made to Taipei.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Linh N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very good location, old-but-clean rooms!
great location, very near mrt and bus stops, reasonable price!
I will stay this hotel next time I visit Taiwan. The location is just too good! MRT is right there, bus stops in 3 minutesm 7-Eleven right in the ground floor. Walking a few steps then you can reach very good local restaurants! I like this hotel!
Reviewed August 05, 2012

YA Y. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Ok location and small rooms
Close to Thailand economical and cultural office
We stayed here because we need to apply for Thai visa. If you travel with young kids, I don't recommend you staying in this hotel. The room is very small and looks very old. There is no Internet and wifi is not available in the lobby! You can find a better hotel to stay with this price in Taipei.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Yisyang C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great loacation but very small rooms
restaurant booking with discount for guests stay at hotel
Rooms are really very small. No wifi internet service. But the breakfast food is very good.
Reviewed July 15, 2012