Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

GUAT T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
good stay
location
no window view
reasonable price of stay in a good location Hotel. The Hotel's staff is friendly. Hotel room is clean, but with no window view. Breakfast comes with buffet style with good various dish. Wireless internet is one of the good point. The best is still the location of the hotel which near to Ximen. It is good for shopping, night market purchase and eating, travel within the MRT station and buses and walking distant to bus station and train station
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Wen Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in April 2010
Great Place with Comfort Place
Location
A bit old
This hotel basically is quite and comfort even in the nice location, even you back in the night you are fell save to staying it (around 3am)... cause i go clubbing... nice root top breakfast area allow you to see the landscape in Ximentin... People are friendly and polite. I going to have a second trip and this is my choice again ~~
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Harald D. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2010
Good location in the centre of Taipeh
good location, cheap, friendly staff, they have twin rooms
poor breakfast
I spent 2 nights there on vacation with a friend. We have booked a twin room and got one. Our request for a non smoking room was followed promptly. I have to join many fellow travelers that the breakfast is not worthwhile. Otherwise the hotel is absolutely fine for a sightseeing trip and the airport bus can be reached within walking distance.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Miguel M. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Average hotel, with friendly and helpful staff.
Staff really nice and helpful. Rooms very clean.
Windows don't provide good isolatino from noise. Rooms a little creepy!
The hotel has an entrance that looks more luxurious than it really is. Nevertheless, the rooms are comfortable, even those with a hard matress. Breakfast includes both western( toasts, butter, marmelade, coffee) and chinese stuff. The latter might not appeal to the western traveler, but looked OK. My compliments to the staff at the reception, always nice and willing to help!
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Ross P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2010
Great location
close to MRT and Train station (5 mins one way and 10 mins the other direction)
Breakfast was the same each day - no variety / rooms need a major make-over
Close to transport and then onto sightseeing places. Night market and city mall only minutes away.Hotel staff were helpful. The room needed a major make-over as very dated and dark. Wifi available in room. Great location would recommend staying there again.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Ting A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Fair Price Staying
excellent location
room is too old
this is the 2nd time i stayed in LiLai.The lobby was just renovated but the room is still the same.Hoping the room can be upgrade soon.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

GUAT T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
pleasant stay
good location
reasonable price of stay in a good location Hotel. The Hotel's staff is friendly. Hotel room is clean, but with no window view. Breakfast comes with buffet style with good various dish. Wireless internet is one of the good point. The best is still the location of the hotel which near to Ximen. It is good for shopping, night market purchase and eating, travel within the MRT station and buses and walking distant to bus station and train station
Reviewed October 14, 2010

suchai L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Good location
Good location
The hotel is close to Ximending shopping area. I can walk to Ximen Station within 10 Minutes and to Taipei Main Station only 15 Minutes. In front of Hotel have Sony Shop.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Feda T. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Great Taipei City
Location
The location is very good near Ximen en the central station. than good for shopping / sightseeing.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

hengwah W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Value for Money Hotel
Good location Friendly & helpful staff Clean linen which was changed daily
1.Excellent location as it is close by a Metro (MRT) station. 2.Rooms are spacious. 3.Linen are changed daily. They are clean & look new. 4.Drinking fountains are conveniently located on each floor. 5.Moreover each day two bottles of drinking water are provided for each room. 6.Housekeeping staff are readily available on call. 7.The reception staff are friendly & helpful. They are patient with guests who had difficulty in communicating with them & understanding Mandarin. 8.Two PCs are available free-of-charge at the lobby. 9.The hotel makes arrangements with Freego bus to send guests to the Taipei International Airport. In short good value for money.
Reviewed October 13, 2010


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: