arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3564 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Ng -.
November 02, 2012
Good location.
But the room is abit old
the hotel upgrade the room for me, yes the room is bigger with two queen bed which is very good. but during our check out, have check with the staff why were we not given the room type as the one i saw in the internet website. they reply that is why they upgrade us. good location, room abit old, breakfast so so, but something i saw was a bit funny, they have a notice in the lift no guest allow in the guest room or else charge nt per hours. if not your friends have to wait for you in the lobby.

Jeanette Y.
Singapore
November 01, 2012
Great Location
Great locations, nice breakfast and friendly staffs
The location of the hotel is great, its near both Ximending and taipei main station. Alot of food stores in the streets nearby. The breakfast is good, got a lot of variety much better than other 3 stars hotel in Ximending. The toilet is abit old. The staff is really friendly and nice, although the hotel is fully book, they let us check in before 3pm when there is a empty room.

yun W.
Malaysia
November 01, 2012
location good, room is good too, service so so.
location,conventience
Room rate is considerable cheap in taipei, not very quite if staying at the lower floor, room is quite ok compared with 3 yraes ago,conventient as the subway station is nearby. Breakfast is ok.

saw Y.
Malaysia
November 01, 2012
Good stay with breakfast provided but old hotel
Good Location with breakfast provided.
The hotel location are good with breakfast provided however the it is old and need to refurbish. The hotel room door locker are not very secure and aging door with scratches visible. The door numbering look funny as you will see the new replacement done by simply stick on the door itself. The toilet look so antique and not very clean.

chee L.
Malaysia
October 31, 2012
Ok hotel
Close to ximen ding
Located in between ximen and Taipei station. Got upgraded to 2 queen beds room( without building wall view) but not needed as traveled alone. Room amenities is basic. Bed is comfy, free breakfast is real bad, I walked out after I saw the food.

Ko A.
Australia
October 29, 2012
Clean but room is small
convenient
many tours from Mainland China. As usual they are noise and unconsiderate.

Kwong L.
Malaysia
October 25, 2012
Cheap and convenient
Near to ximending market
Near to ximending market and convenient location... Cheap rate as well...

John W.
United States
October 25, 2012
Very nice hotel, extremely friendly staff
Very close to shopping district. Staff is very helpful
The hotel staff is very committed to making sure that you have a good stay. They were able to help me find places to eat, places to shop, and tell me where the best places are for night life. The hotel is very clean and they have free internet.

MONICA C.
Malaysia
October 20, 2012
budget hotel, aircon problem
location
Stay 4 nights here. Aircon is centralized , and not cold. Complain to the helpdesk but don't think they fixed it. Insufficient toiletries, only replace upon request.Room are not sound-proof, very noisy especially during those tourists rush for their bus.

MONICA C.
Malaysia
October 20, 2012
great location but room with aircon prob
walking distance to MRT
Is very near to MRT, xiemen station, exit 6. Stay 4 night here. Hotel a bit old, but is clean. Having problem with their aircon. It is centralized , and not cold even after we complained to the helpdesk. Room is not sound-proof, very noisy early morning during those tourists rush for their bus