arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3685 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3686 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

9 Xue G.
Singapore
December 26, 2014
small but comfortable
Location, shop around it and cleanliness

8 Hui Y.
Hong Kong
December 24, 2014
Good location, comfort accomodation
Convenience for travel, shopping and sightseeing
The staff sre nice, the room is comfortable, not so noisy. A good location to travel to other places.

7 Lee C.
Singapore
December 24, 2014
Good location but unknowledgable & impolite staff
Location

4.7 Beatrice G.
Singapore
December 21, 2014
Disappointing
None
We booked 3 nights at this hotel based on positive reviews by earlier guests. However, we were quite horrified to discover that the hotel was located in an old commercial building on the 5th floor. Partition walls were used and noise was clearly an issue. Children running along the corridor, people talking and even the "click" sound of someone locking their room door was audible in the room. After one night, we decided to check out and stay at another hotel. In terms of cleanliness and proximity to the train station, this was not an issue.

7.7 KAH Y.
Malaysia
December 21, 2014
Out of my expectations, hotel value for money.
1) Room is clean. 2) newly renovated in good condition, 3) staff friendly, 4) laundry charge is reasonable, 5) a lot of eatery shop around with authentic TW food, 6) convenient location.
It's very hard to find hotel that cab stay a family of 3 or 4 within a room. Luckily I foybf this hotel. All essential needs are provided, no luxury unnecessary things, but the room is clean, comfort & spacious. To my surprise the laundry is super cheap, 4kg only cost 250 NTD, this save me a lot of hard work after travel, I'll stay again for sure.

7.7 CHOI C.
Macau
December 20, 2014
Good
Location, comfort and tidy

8 CHOI C.
Macau
December 20, 2014
Good value of money
Location, clean and comfort

6.7 Celestine L.
Singapore
December 19, 2014
Convenient location but lacking in room comfort
location, staff service
The hotel is located in an old and dirty looking building, with the lifts in poor condition. Fortunately, the rooms looked decently renovated. Room comfort was undesirable as the aircon was too warm and stuffy. When we contacted the staff to check, he only said it was the hotel's policy to keep temperature above 26 degC. The hotel is also not so great for families as there are few hangers and no proper wardrobe, only a bar to hang a few pieces of clothing from. On the bright side, glad that the hotel is conveniently located near Taipei Main Station which made travelling a whole lot easier.

7 Valerie L.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
Not too bad, worth staying.
Locations, cleaniness and price.
Everything was ok only bad thing is that the room are not sound proof. Wifi signal not very stable. Overall I will still consider to stay at this hotel again in my next trip to Taipei.

7.7 Wern H.
Malaysia
December 14, 2014
good location, clean but noisy
good location, clean, friendly staffs
The hotel is very near Taipei main station and just opposite bus terminal which makes travelling very convenient. Room is clean and comfortable. However the worst part is the hotel is probably transformed from office tower which at such they use partition wall to create the rooms. Partition walls have very poor noise absorption, we could hear people talking at the corridor and couple making love at the next door. Early morning we were woke up by the kids running along the hallway, late at night we heard people talking loudly. Well, a good night sleep means everything for a good hotel, so honestly we wouldn't come back to this hotel again.