Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3758 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Pok Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
All about location
Great location, 3 mins walk to train station entrance. The building is old but the room is not bad
Reviewed July 11, 2016

LI K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location, disappointing experience.
Checked into this place at 1:00 am, wasn't expecting anything at all still this hotel failed to meet the very basic requirement. 1. The bathroom smells really weird... 2. Bed bugs, both me and my mum got very itchy on our skins when we work up. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone even you're just trying to find a place to spend the night.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Amanda A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very clean and strategic location
The place is near the train station and food stalls like seven eleven, family mart, etc
Reviewed July 07, 2016

RYAN S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Room is big and clean, great location and staff are very nice
room is big and clean, great location which is opposite to bus terminal and a block away from subway. staff are very nice.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Joseph C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Worth to stay
It is located on the the 5th floor on the building. It took us some time to find it. It is right beside of Z8 entry/exit of Taipei main station and it is very convenient, however Z8 did not have elevators for those travellers with big luggage. The room is quite spacious but the noise insulation is poor because I can hear people next to my room or corridor talking and laughing. Luckily, that only happened during daytime and before midnight. We still managed to sleep well overnight. Staff is alright but it will be more helpful if they proactively provide more information if we ask questions. Thanks to those cleaners tidy up our room nicely everyday.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Chia H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Just opposite the Taipei Bus terminal
Superb location
Reviewed June 25, 2016

JIANN L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
location is very convenient
location is very near to MRT/bus/train station. room is clean and big. walking distance to get local food. Cons is the hotel occupies one whole floor inside a building, not occupying the whole building. So, the building from outer look a bit rundown. Once reached the hotel level, the entrance and reception etc was good.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Tan C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Accessibility
Very good location to everywhere as the taipei main station just opposite. Eating and shopping also good.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

CHUEY L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice hall
Staffs are very helpful.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Toby T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good location but watch for check-in time when you book
The hotel is located on the 5th floor of a building near one of the Taipei Main Station subway exit. Do take note of the check-in time of the room before you book. My check-in was 9.00 p.m. and I was not allowed to check-in earlier than the stipulated time. There were a few staff that served me. Depending on which one I approached I get different levels of service. The room I stayed in was big and it had a big attached bathroom with a shower and a bathtub. There are no windows. Bus tickets to Taoyuan International Airport is available for purchase over the service desk.
Reviewed June 21, 2016