Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3757 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

AIZA C.
Philippines
July 26, 2016
good location
good location, clean rooms, friendly staff

Wai Y.
Hong Kong
July 25, 2016
Location is absolutely close to bus station, just opposite of it! You can catch the bus to Airport i
Keep this level of services and you can rank as 4 stars in future!

AIZA C.
Philippines
July 23, 2016
Good Location
We arrived Taipei early in the morning. They don't allow us to have an early check in thus we just got another room. we paid 500nt for 2 hour room service, just for us to have a nap and shower. They allowed us to leave our luggage when we went to Hualien. Best location, near Taipei Main Station. small but clean toilets. Our main concern was they don't have bidet available. overall stay is good. highly recommended

Elaine F.
Philippines
July 22, 2016
Convinient location
Hotel was clean and convinient to both bus and trains (HSR, THR and MRT). Staff are friendly too.

Elaine F.
Philippines
July 22, 2016
Convinient location
Hotel was clean with friendly staff.

Cheng P.
Taiwan
July 20, 2016
not too good
not too good

Yap C.
Singapore
July 19, 2016
First stay in this hotel
We stayed there from 15 to 18 July 2016. The wifi was lousy in our room as we were given the 2nd last room at the back near housekeeping. We had informed the receptionist about this and to our surprise he told us to retry & if we cant access again, there is nothing he can do. He was not friendly at all. Room is consider spacious & clean. However, everyday around 9am, we will be woke up by the housekeeping as they were very noisy (Wall was thin). We will not stay here again.

YEU B.
Singapore
July 16, 2016
Great location, comfortable
The location of the hotel is fantastic, for a base to explore Taipei. It is next to the Taipei Main Station that houses the Bus Interchange, bus stations, TRA, HSR and MRT. Read about reviews on how convenient is it to get to the hotel, by just exiting the Main station on exit Z8. However, that is not a great choice for travelers with luggages. Firstly, for first time visitors, Z8 might be challenging to find as the Taipei Main station is so huge and mazy and signs that points to the "Z" area is lacking. If arriving by HSR, Train, MRT, inside the station, it would be meaningful to find directions towards Station Front Metrol Mall (站前地下街) . If carrying luggage, exit with the lift between exit Z2 and Z4 (all other exits have no lifts and on Z8, you have to climb 4 flights of stairs!) .Upon coming out from the lift, walk towards the direction of exit Z8 and the hotel is located beside Z8 exit. (Old building, hotel is on the fifth floor). Other than that, location is great for taking MRT and trains, if you figure out the great Taipei main station maze! Hotel is also a 15 minute walk to Ximending. There is a very tasty beef noodles located in an alley behind the hotel building (Liu Dongshan beef noodles). Going to Taoyuan airport is also very convenient - can take the direct coach from the bus station opposite the hotel (exit Z3, in this case, it is better to cross the road at the traffic lights)

Xue A.
Singapore
July 13, 2016
Good location
Hotel is located near to the MTR station and the bus terminal. Very good location. Although the exterior of the commercial building itself is rather old, nonetheless the interior of the hotel is clean and cosy. The staffs are friendly. Overall, worth it .

SHIU Y.
Hong Kong
July 12, 2016
Good location
Few mins walk from Taipei Main Station, high C/P, only drawback is the soundproof no good, always can hear noise from other room