Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4865 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

LAU Y. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Best location & Friendly Staff
Best location, Friendly Staff & Good Service
The location is the best as its only less than 1 min to walk to the MRT station and its convenient to go anywhere. There's a few friendly & helpful staff as they are very proactive, especially Kevin. He will always ask where we want to go and provide some suggestions. This is the only hotel that provides umbrella in every room, which is quite unique as I have never been to any hotel that provides such services. Overall, it's pretty good except for the breakfast.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

KEE B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
OK
OK
OK
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Yue K. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good value for money
Good location, clean and comfy room, friendly staff
I had a great stay. Location was great, it was located just outside MRT exit and it is literally 2 seconds walk from MRT! Clean rooms with nice neutral decor, bathroom was equipped with separate bath and shower and Japanese wash-let toilet. Staffs were helpful and friendly. There was a massage chair in the lounge which was a nice touch. Buffet breakfast was good if it is included in room rate and food selection was just about right. I would classify the hotel as a nice boutique hotel rather than a traditional five stars. So do not expect lavish lobby or fancy swimming pool. It is at a convenient location with a reasonable price tag and it comes with good service.bIt was a pleasant stay and gray value for money.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great Hotel Spoilt by Lacklustre Service
Location, Views, Cleanliness
The hotel is worth your while if your room is facing Taipei 101 as the views are amazing, in addition to the beautiful views of the mountains in the background. The other neat feature is that the MRT Exit No. 6 is located right in front of the hotel. The line takes you direct to the Taipei Main Station and the Shilin night market. Unfortunately, all this is spoilt by the lacklustre service from the reception staff. It's worse than what you might experience in London, which is unheard of! There was hardly a greeting as you enter or leave the hotel, not even to look at you let alone a smile! I really think they need some proper training.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Hui H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Service concept not been served!
Location is conviencence
1. Not been treated as ''customer's like is our target" 2. Manager didn't manage customer's problem immediately
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Ka H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
good wifi
wifi, clean, location
better book it well in advance with 'non refundable' option. far better deal.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Ka H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent location for business and pleasure
location, wifi, cleanliness
We receive a complimentary birthday cake. very happy, not a big one, but thanks for the heart.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

POHAO O. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
A really great choice for all type of traveler
Clean, staff ALWAYS smiles at me
Been staying in this hotel when ever I was in Taipei. The price and the comfort that this hotel provides makes me keep on going back!
Reviewed June 15, 2015

HYEJUNG Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great place to stay
location, breakfast and nice staff
clean and spacious room with nice bathroom. View was incredible! Breakfast five stars! Great place to stay!
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Yucheng G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great hotel
location, great value, good service
Pros: 1. mrt at door step, station is an interchange stop. 2. Value for money, for Similiar price, can only get smaller rooms at other hotels. 3. Condition of room is well maintained, doesn't feel old and worn. Cons: 1. Can hear the siren of ambulance daily as hospital is nearby. Overall, our experience at Park Taipei was great.
Reviewed June 14, 2015