Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4865 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

WAI C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Just to have a try, wont take it anymore.
Location, MRT, hotel environment itself
Nothing much... just to try a proper hotel in Taipei. Good if look for noise isolation rooms.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

WAI C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Right off the MRT exit. Expensive rate for a 4Star
Location, MRT, hotel environment itself
Just closed to MRT exit/ entrance . nothing much special. Better spend the money on dining/food instead of paying rates for just a few night's staying.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

KAM L. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Value
Helpful staff, great location, value of money
it is exactly at a subway station. you can walk to shopping area and many nice restaurant nearby. this price is really reasonable.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Carol W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
great hotel
great location, friendly staff and comfy environment!
Reviewed April 30, 2015

BILL L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
The worst hotel customer service ever in my life!
1. Specifically request for NO corner room and the staff acknowledged; however a corner room at the very end of the hall way was given by the staff and room changed was denied. 2. Stayed at the given corner room but annoyed and interrupted by two mysterious phones rings from the hotel room telephone with no answers; therefore, 2nd attempt for room change was insistently made but got denied again by the lobby staff. 3. Hotel staff came to the room wanting to come in to fix the phone without prior notice and verbal arguements were exchanged because my girl friend and I were not properly dressed and very unexpected. 4. Staying for 4 nights and on the 3rd night at about 5:58am another strange phone call to the room again without answer. Called the front desk for answer but no apology or reason was given and we were very upset. Although later that afternoon finally we got our room changed but it was too late because we slept only 4 hours that night because of that super early phone call from another room!?
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Wing P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
worth to stay here
good location, strong WIFI signal and the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Teresa K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Comfortable accommodations at a good location
MTR is right outside the hotel, there is a Starbucks right around the corner from the hotel, the hotel staff is friendly and very helpful.
The hotel is exactly as I had expected and on par to North American standards. The location is a huge benefit as the MTR station is literally just outside the hotel doors and its a transfer station which made getting around town very easy and convenient.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

FELIX S. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great
The Shower. The large bed. The Central location.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Jose C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
The hotel is new and staffs are friendly
Clean hotel. Nice staffs and nice location.
We are happy with the hotel accomodation. We like the cleanliness, the accomodating staffs and the location. My only comment is that they don't have swimming pool.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Ka H. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Not bad choice for frequent travelers.
Location, price, cleanliness.
Nice staff and easy to access other parts on Taipei.
Reviewed April 27, 2015