Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1983 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1983 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Crystal L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Value for money
Great location, good customer service
Good location, it's near ah zong mee sua. The staff are very friendly. They always try their best to help us.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Fiona K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Hotel was pleasant and location is good.
Location,clean,friendly staff
Hotel is right in the middle of Ximending. Room was clean and staff were helpful and attentive.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

yeung F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good
ok
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Wong T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
cosy and comfortable. nice feeling
1)convenient to ximen station 2) centralized location,easily accessible 3)nice room and spacious enough
Pleasant stay. Clean room,which is very important!friendly staff who attempts to remember your name and room. Efficient room service when we requested for more pillows
Reviewed February 17, 2014

KWOK W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good hotel for travel
good transport, location, service
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Jelly T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good location
Location, Reasonable Price, Clean
The location was fantastic, right in the heart of ximending. Just 5 mins walk to the MRT station. With Watsons and 7-11 just at the hotel's doorstep, you can easily get chips and water. Excellent hotel if you like to shop but rooms were old, beds were hard but generally clean. It may get pretty noisy because the shops at ximending close at around 11pm. Overall, I like the hotel a lot and find the price pretty reasonable.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Jae C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Centrally located and value for money
location, price, staff friendliness
awesome location for the price you pay for. Will certainly return.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

CARLOS G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Everything is at the doorstep of the Hotel
cleanliness of the room, very near shopping areas and street artists, and near MRT transportation
The hotel was a stone throw away from shopping stores and malls and it is at the crossroad of nightlife of Taipei. Restaurants like McDonald, KFC, milk tea outlets are a few steps from the hotel. The street entertainers and street artist are along the street which by the way is usually closed at night to traffic. One of the most interesting to watch was the spray paint artist which is an eye catcher. the Hotel is very clean even if you don't want your room for a make-up but when coming back, the room is tidy and neat. The staff was very accommodating because our booking was without breakfast but upon arrival we manage to include it in our stay which was very cheap. The breakfast was satisfactory despite the repetitive menu although the vegetables varies every morning. Because of its strategic location, you have the option to rest for a while after a tiring shopping or tour day. The double room we stayed in was at the corner, hence the bedroom was comfortable in size. The bathroom was located at the corner so from the toilet window you can see the activity at the crossroad. Generally, our stay was comfortable and value for money. I will definitely recommend Rainbow Hotel to my friends and booked thru Agoda.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Jolleen L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Value for money, great location
Great location, service and centralized.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Wee H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Hotel at the Heart of XiMenDing
Centrally located. Friendly staff. Easy to locate.
Enjoyable if you are a shopping/food person. Centrally located. Lots of shops in 360 degress around the hotel. Near to the local Metro station. The only downside would be that the lift is very small. It only accomodates up to 7 normal sized people at any one time and that is not including your heavy heavy luggages.
Reviewed February 08, 2014