Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1983 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1983 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Hui K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great location
Great location in Ximending
Reviewed April 19, 2016

peishan J. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Rainbow hotel
Overall the service is good and cleanliness standard is good
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Natha T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A bit old but overall good
Old hotel but comfortable and convenient of transportation and in the center of shopping center
Reviewed April 18, 2016

CHEW Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
NOT MY CUP OF TEA !
is kind of boutique hotel .i can accept boutique style but i cannot accept by having a twin room and assigned two beds is with rollers ! I can only accept this "rollers bed" if i book a triple room but i will not accept as i book a twin room. Also, the hotel switch on the centralize air cons during cold weather .I did make a complaint twice to the front desk and they did switch off the centralize air cons for a while during my second complaint. Try to imagine how to sleep under the cold weather with air cons . This indeed unbelievable! Well, the only merit point is the location as the hotel is really situated in the middle of ximending but undeniable you will feel some noise.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Kok Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great location
Hotel in the middle of ximen. Very convenient with train station nearby
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Kok Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Rainbow in shilin
The hotel located in shilin is very convenient but a bit happening as the stalls are still open until midnight with street performance.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Carla C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location
Nothing special about this hotel except the location. It's near the train station and right at the heart of Ximending. Hotel was easy to find too! However, room was way too small -- we can hardly move around! I had a large size luggage with me and there was no space for me to open it on the floor!
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Bao S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location but expensive for such a small room.
Rainbow hotel is popular as it is within the shopping area of Xi Men Ding with a lot of nice food surrounding the hotel. And of cause it is of walking distance to the metro station. However, the room space is relatively small, so small that there is no place for us to open up the luggage. The bed is so near the toilet. At night, we find it hard to sleep as it very noisy. There are several make shift stalls just right below the hotel that opened till late. We requested for the bed sheets not to be changed daily in view of the environment friendly but it seems that the floor is also not being vacuum. We also found a transportation card from Hong Kong left by the previous guest. So I concluded that the room might not be cleansed thoroughly after the guest check out.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Kerwin G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Perfect for Location, Satisfactory for the rest
NIL
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Eddy Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good location
Nothing to shout about except that it's located right in the heart of ximending and it is of walking distance to the train station. After the main shop closes in ximending, there will be lots of vendor setting up stalls right below the hotel. Good if you like shopping till 1-2am. However these stalls are not licensed (hope they get legalized soon!)
Reviewed April 03, 2016