arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1941 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Felicia L.
Malaysia
February 03, 2016
Good location but no heater air-con for wintertime
The location of the hotel is quite good and convenient.
We felt a bit disappointed as the hotel do not have any heater air-con during winter period.

JENNY J.
Malaysia
February 03, 2016
Rainbow missing
Location
Forgettable

CHANWOO S.
South Korea
February 01, 2016
Worst place of all my life
location.
Humid. Clothes keeped in the room were all wet. Cold. Air conditioners can control only in three steps. Hot water frequently stops, rusted water comes out instead. My sister had to call in the middle of a shower due to rusted water. Me and my brother caught a cold. I can hear the sound of the corridor and smell of the room next door. Reception has no capacity of a single word of english. Tried to be kind though. location was good.

jacq T.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
location is excellent
e location is excellent . street food can be found almost everywhere
simple basic hotel with not much to grumble . the location is super ideal as the shops is just a stone throw

jacq T.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
ideal location
e location is very ideal. food n shopping is just a step away. very basic n small hotel
simple basic bt very ideal location

jacq T.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
ideal location
e location is very ideal. food n shopping is just a step away. very basic n small hotel
simple basic bt very ideal location

Wai N.
Malaysia
January 21, 2016
downhill since 4 yrs ago
location location location and nothing else
recent stay (jan 2016) was our second time after 4 yrs. the conditions have deteriorated : the lift and the room had smell. the carpet in the lift needs a replacement desperately. the superior deluxe room has no heating and was freezing at night. we did not have meal at the hotel and cannot comment on its food (we used 3 in the rating for normal ). the shower is good but we were given only small packets of shampoo and body wash, good for 1 wash. though one could ask for more, we bought a bottle instead the next day. however, its location is superb , being near to the MRT station as well as the food stalls / shops. in our next visit to taipei, may consider some other hotel instead.

Ann W.
Singapore
January 21, 2016
great location and staff!
Situated right in the middle of XiMenDing, traveling around Taipei via Metro is convenient. The Standard Double Bed room was very small and extremely noisy at night. (the crowd at XMD only sleeps after 2am) Upgraded the room to Superior Double and it was much comfortable and peaceful at night. They have a weighing machine at the lobby, free usage. There was a staff which was extremely accomodating, bringing us to see the different rooms and ensuring our stay was most comfortable.

timfuh Y.
Malaysia
January 16, 2016
very convenience for transport.good shopping place
value price,convenience ,comfort.
that is good place for going iut side.

VALERIE M.
Singapore
January 16, 2016
Year End Holiday
central location, friendly staff
We booked 2 rooms and were assigned to 5th level with carpet in the room. Room had a smell because of the carpet and poor ventilation. As for the 2nd room, toilet bowl was stucked and the aircon controller by the bedside table cannot be used. In the end, we requested for a change of room and it was better.