Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1983 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1983 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

WEI L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Very good location at good price
Location is right at the heart of popular street where there are many shops and food stall. MRT is just 5 mins walk.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Wan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Frilll-free, superb location
7mins from metro station. Fast check-in and check-out. Super friendly staff. Central location in Ximending, with night market everyday right outside hotel entrance. Free-flow of bottled water with full toilet amenities provided, and boiling flask to cook instant noodles! Room is considered big too.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Nicholas T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Location!!!
Hotel is located right in the middle of XiMengDing. Movie is just 3 mins walk and you have no worries about catching late night movie and unable to travel back to hotel. Karaoke is also nearby which is cheap and good.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Nicholas T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Location already Value for the Money
Hotel is located right in the middle of XiMengDing. Movie is just 3 mins walk and you have no worries about catching late night movie and unable to travel back to hotel. Karaoke is also nearby which is cheap and good.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Sze W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Reasonable price with good location
Located in the middle of xi men ding. Accessible place. Friendly and helpful staffs.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 22, 2016

VANESSA V. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great experience
Great experience
Reviewed July 22, 2016

David T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Lousy lift. Beware to use their lift when you stayed there. dont be the next victim like me
very bad experience with Rainbow hotel i was injured due to the old lift door not sensor at all. the situation is, when the lift door open, my kid go in, and next moment i want go in, the door start closing. I cant press the open button at outside due to my hand full of things. My kid start crying and i trying to touch the door to make it open. well, The lift door no sensor at all. luckily nobody press the lift at upper level if not, i think i will become serious injury. what i faced during the time, 1. when i call for help, the staff sit at counter just stand there and no action at least for 5 minutes 2. another staff come in after i able to rescue myself. (i pressed the open button at outside, with left hand, when my right hand already injured) and when i show her i injured due to their lift issue, she just tell me that this is old lift and wont function well, no sensor at all.. What the hell, sound like not responsible at all. 3. when i told them i am injured, they just give me a tube of medicine and wish this case close down until my hubby keep telling them how pain i am , then they only decide to send me to hospital A&E 4. next day their manager came and find me, and tell me another story. Told me that their lift is ok, got sensor and well maintained. But the truth is, on the same day, they had called the technician came down for repair and the lift is shut down for at least 2 hours more. conclusion: they trying to push the responsibility back to me. Even though the end they sent me to hospital A&E. But can you imagine how lousy of the lift in this hotel?!! i admit that this is great location and this is not my first time staying there, however, i very unhappy with what the staff react during this kind of situation. Please beware when you stayed there, use their lift carefully.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

jong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Nice location
The location is good and hotel is still consider clean.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

WEI L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Value for money
Location is super with many shops nearby. Train station is at most 5 mins walk while hotel room is clean and decent.
Reviewed July 18, 2016