Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 473 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 448 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 473 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Bram from Netherlands
Couples
Very pleasant stay in Taipei
Very friendly and helpful staff, very good service and a great location! Room is a bit small but anything you might need is provided.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Robert L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Centrally located hotel
location, cleanliness, price
The hotel is located approximately 5-10 minutes from the entrance to the MRT and High Speed train stations, note - this is largely an above ground walk, with no shelter. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, price was right. There were even facilities available such as a washing machine (for no extra cost), wifi was decent, but my 4g was much faster. The hotel also arranged a car to the airport (very nice toyota) for $1000 NTD There are also a number of restaurants/cafes nearby. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind a small room but want something conveniently located and reasonably priced.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Yau C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
good
Helpful staff! Near Taipei station! Room is clean!
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Li from Singapore
Couples
Good, will go back again.
value for money. this boutique hotel offer free laundry services. the staffs are very friendly.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Kg from South Korea
Couples
good location
Very close to the metro/ train station/ bus stations
The room was small but clean and comfortable
Reviewed August 17, 2015

CHAN H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
good city hotel
comfort bed,clean toilet,nice interior decor
comfort bed, clean toilet, nice interior decoration
Reviewed August 29, 2015

William E. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Location & Comfortable
Good Location, Good Service & Very Clean
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Albert from Malaysia
Couples
Pleasant
1) Wifi 2) TV 3) Hair dryer 4) Water boiler n drinks 5) Hotel location 6) Friendly n helpful staff
1) Room extremely small 2) Website advertisement over done, actual room not that appealing 3) No wardrobe 4) Room door hinge was disconnected when we arrived, I fixed d door myself 5) ...
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Kim T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Reasonable location & affordable prices
Location, price, cleaniness
It was a short one night stay. Location is reasonable, though I have stayed in better ones in that area. Room is clean and facilities are reasonable.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Lin from United States
Couples
comfort
good
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Mok from Singapore
Couples
Hotel is newly renovated but...
Newly renovated hotel-not much space.
Poor WiFi connection. Location too far to walk.(It take more than 25 mins from Taipei Bus/train terminal Staff were unhelpful when approached to solve WiFi problem.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

anne M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Average Stay
Staffs were polite, Rooms are clean & comfortable
I stayed for 3 nights with my boyfriend, overall I would only rate this hotel 2.5/5 stars. Food/ Dining There was no breakfast provided, hence I've no comments on food/ dining. Hotel Condition The hotel was clean. Not suitable for family, as the room is rather small, but doable for couples. The water temperature for the shower head was horrible, it was either too hot or too cold. I had no choice but to bath using the bathtub water (adjustable temperature by mixing cold water with hot water) Location As stated it was a 5 mins distance from the Metro station. IT WASN'T AT ALL, its about a 10 mins walk to the metro station UNLESS you "jog". Room Comfort Room was cosy but small. As mentioned not suitable for family. Staff Performance Staffs was friendly and helpful throughout the trip. Overview An average hotel, there are good and bad about my stay. Do read up on other reviews before deciding Note check out timing @ 12pm, no allowance. Additional NT $500 per hour.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Ching from Hong Kong
Couples
Good
Convenient
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Deborah F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good location
Location, clean room, good size
Nice place to base yourself at for a few days. Cafes and shopping mall nearby. Staff need to up their game though. Not very helpful- not even a language issue as we talked to them in mandarin. You can use the microwave and washing machine in the hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Choon Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Drainage smell but Rooms are nice and clean
Location.
We travelled during the Xmas and New year Period. I think we booked the last room available and as we checked in Late, after 8pm. We were allocated the room right on the ground floor. beside the lift. Room has a funky smell emanating from the drainage. Only the smell is the biggest problem otherwise the room is clean and nicely decorated.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Ganda_carriveau from Japan
Couples
okay location
Location not so bad
So-so customer service
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Anonymous from Malaysia
Couples
Pleasant
Poor sound proof, thin wall
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Chaiyong S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Nice and clean room
Location
Very Convenient, nearby Taipei main station.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Serene C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice stay
Nice room, Nice staffs and clean room
Overall is a nice stay. Room is clean, Staffs are friendly. The hotel provide water which most hotels do not. Walk to Taipei Main station is near.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Chwee from Singapore
Families with older children
Okay
Clean, comfortable bed.
Extremely small room with transparent toilet . Not suitable for family with children
Reviewed January 16, 2015