arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 469 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 448 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 469 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Ching
Hong Kong
May 05, 2015
Good
Convenient

Robert L.
Australia
September 08, 2015
Centrally located hotel
location, cleanliness, price
The hotel is located approximately 5-10 minutes from the entrance to the MRT and High Speed train stations, note - this is largely an above ground walk, with no shelter. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, price was right. There were even facilities available such as a washing machine (for no extra cost), wifi was decent, but my 4g was much faster. The hotel also arranged a car to the airport (very nice toyota) for $1000 NTD There are also a number of restaurants/cafes nearby. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind a small room but want something conveniently located and reasonably priced.

Yau C.
Hong Kong
September 01, 2015
good
Helpful staff! Near Taipei station! Room is clean!

Ganda_carriveau
Japan
May 05, 2015
okay location
Location not so bad
So-so customer service

Anonymous
Malaysia
April 04, 2015
Pleasant
Poor sound proof, thin wall

CHAN H.
Malaysia
August 29, 2015
good city hotel
comfort bed,clean toilet,nice interior decor
comfort bed, clean toilet, nice interior decoration

William E.
Malaysia
August 10, 2015
Good Location & Comfortable
Good Location, Good Service & Very Clean

Chwee
Singapore
January 16, 2015
Okay
Clean, comfortable bed.
Extremely small room with transparent toilet . Not suitable for family with children

Kim T.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Reasonable location & affordable prices
Location, price, cleaniness
It was a short one night stay. Location is reasonable, though I have stayed in better ones in that area. Room is clean and facilities are reasonable.

Thomas
Germany
January 09, 2015
small and fine
very friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel and room, close to the main station
superior room are very small

Anonymous
Germany
January 05, 2015
Superb
A really good hotel with good situation in the city. Very nice staff! We liked it very much. Hostel is to be recommended.

anne M.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Average Stay
Staffs were polite, Rooms are clean & comfortable
I stayed for 3 nights with my boyfriend, overall I would only rate this hotel 2.5/5 stars. Food/ Dining There was no breakfast provided, hence I've no comments on food/ dining. Hotel Condition The hotel was clean. Not suitable for family, as the room is rather small, but doable for couples. The water temperature for the shower head was horrible, it was either too hot or too cold. I had no choice but to bath using the bathtub water (adjustable temperature by mixing cold water with hot water) Location As stated it was a 5 mins distance from the Metro station. IT WASN'T AT ALL, its about a 10 mins walk to the metro station UNLESS you "jog". Room Comfort Room was cosy but small. As mentioned not suitable for family. Staff Performance Staffs was friendly and helpful throughout the trip. Overview An average hotel, there are good and bad about my stay. Do read up on other reviews before deciding Note check out timing @ 12pm, no allowance. Additional NT $500 per hour.

Deborah F.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2015
Good location
Location, clean room, good size
Nice place to base yourself at for a few days. Cafes and shopping mall nearby. Staff need to up their game though. Not very helpful- not even a language issue as we talked to them in mandarin. You can use the microwave and washing machine in the hotel.

Kei
Japan
January 04, 2015
This Hotel Almost Caused Me...
Everything I could have liked about this hotel is overshadowed by how this hotel treated us in the end. However here are some good points: The hotel is close to the MRT and interestingly ...
The room we stayed in was on the 4th floor which in some Asian beliefs to be unlucky and the "death floor". The hotel is on a side street across from the main station. Other than some poor...

Meng
Malaysia
November 25, 2014
Fabulous
Very friendly staff on night shift. Free washing machine. Nice room, suitable for couple.

Choon Y.
Singapore
February 24, 2015
Drainage smell but Rooms are nice and clean
Location.
We travelled during the Xmas and New year Period. I think we booked the last room available and as we checked in Late, after 8pm. We were allocated the room right on the ground floor. beside the lift. Room has a funky smell emanating from the drainage. Only the smell is the biggest problem otherwise the room is clean and nicely decorated.

Mei
Hong Kong
November 23, 2014
Good Value for money!
Staffs are helpful and nice !

Chaiyong S.
United States
January 12, 2015
Nice and clean room
Location
Very Convenient, nearby Taipei main station.

Yew
Malaysia
November 13, 2014
Great Location
Location: very near to taipei train / metro / bus station Facilties: almost all are there
Room: a bit too small

Serene C.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Nice stay
Nice room, Nice staffs and clean room
Overall is a nice stay. Room is clean, Staffs are friendly. The hotel provide water which most hotels do not. Walk to Taipei Main station is near.