Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2216 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Mary G.
Philippines
August 03, 2014
Great staff
Staff, Location, Access to MRT
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff provided excellent service --- from the doormen and porters to the reception and housekeeping staff. The bell captains were exceptionally helpful, answering our "touristy" questions and giving exact and detailed instructions/directions. Breakfast buffet was so-so. Room size adequate (triple) but the bathroom was way too small. Easy access to public transportation --- MRT station and bustops a few steps away. Great restaurants within walking distance. 7-11 and Family Mart around the corner, Uniqlo, Zara, Mango, Adidas, Watson's 2 minutes walk. City attractions like Taipei 101 and the Sun Yat Sen and Chiang Kai Shek Memorials easy to get to via MRT. Purchased Easy Cards (available at all MRT stations) on our first day and used it on buses and the MRT. Refunded the residual value on our last day. A very convenient and practical card to have. Will likely stay at San Want again on a future trip.

Ong Z.
Singapore
August 01, 2014
review
king size bed
1 day

Fong H.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2014
Downtown, good for shopping
Easy to locate, good for shopping,near many restaurants
Easy to locate by taxi and subway. The staff of this hotel is friendly and helpful

Man M.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2014
Good location
Good location, nice breakfast
The location of the hotel is excellent. Close to 24-hour bookstore and the Dome which we went for a show. However, the interior decoration was old and calls for renovation.

Jessie L.
Hong Kong
July 28, 2014
Great location, works every time
location, location and location
Wonderful. we had a suite. very close to everything as well as MRT. Been here 4 times. never let me down.

Chun L.
China
July 28, 2014
Location is the best
Location, location and location
place is very convenience, many shops for shopping and having meals, hotel decoration is a little bit old style but enough. too many mainlanders.......

Andy H.
United States
July 26, 2014
Decent stay
Value for money, location, super-powered air-con

Seeng T.
Malaysia
July 11, 2014
Amazing location
Near food and nightlife

Zi C.
Singapore
July 09, 2014
Location was superb
location location location
The location was superb, being right on top of a metro station, and walking distance to shopping area. The quality of the hotel is mediocre. It is quite old and the hotel amenities are average at best. Room service ends at 1130, so if youre hungry late at night, you will have to settle for the convenient stores near by. Generally, i was happy with the hotel, and it served the purposed of trip to taiwan.

LI T.
Singapore
July 09, 2014
Enjoy the centralised location of the hotel.
Near mrt station. Shopping malls. Room facilities
Had an enjoyable stay in the hotel. good tv shows.