arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2153 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

4.3 Wai L.
Hong Kong
January 27, 2014
Not Value
location, location, location
Poor and oldest decoration inside room, poor wifi, poor pillow, small bed,this is worst hotel I lived in Taiwan compare with the room rate almost same.

8.7 Wei G.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Good location, Comfortable Rooms
Good location, Comfortable Rooms, Attentive Staffs
Hotel is located right next to the subway, it is also very easy to find a taxi. There are 2 convenient store nearby (7-Eleven & Family), many good eateries nearby and the hotel is surrounded by shopping centers. Best hotel location in Taipei that I've every stayed.

9 SHINNOSUKE M.
Japan
January 22, 2014
Great location, good value
Near MRT
The famous Taipei Luxy club is just across the road.

6.3 Sharmaine A.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Wasnt as fantastic as the reviews previously read
Location, Shopping
Apart from its good location & many shopping malls near by, i thought the hotel was pretty run down considering the priced charged. The view from my room was horrible. The bell man has also forgotten to inform the next shift that he did not deliver our luggages to our room (upon check in we left for shopping). So when we got back at 1am, we waited 30 min for the reception to sort things out internally before we got our bags.

7 NG Y.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
Good location and clean for non-smokers
Good location, free wifi and clean
This hotel is well located with many food options around. It is near train station too. Rooms are clean and quite roomy for a person stay. Take note that it is a non-smoking hotel, equipped with gym and free wifi.

7 NG Y.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
Well located hotel but room smaller than expected
Location, clean and free wifi
Superior twins is more expensive but end up smaller than Economy Double. Plus points are the free wifi, clean and well-located with many food options around. Smokers need to take note that this hotel has no smoking rooms at all. Gym is available with just the basic machines (free weights, 1 bench and just 2-3 cardio machines only)

8 Daniel T.
United States
January 17, 2014
Good value. Great Location.
Location, Price, Dining
My stay was very good. The room could have been warmer though. Probably should have asked for a small heater. Excellent shower/water pressure.

8 Daniel M.
United States
January 07, 2014
Comfortable hotel in superb location
Value for money, location, rooms size and comfort
San Want hotel is an ideal location in Taipei - immediately next to metro stop and within minutes walk from all manner of restaurants, bars and shopping. Great and helpful staff complement the clean and comfortable rooms. If you can get a good deal on a room mate at San Want, it's very hard to beat. A real Taipei gem.

9.7 ALICE T.
Philippines
January 06, 2014
CONVENIENT, AFFORDABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD FOOD
CONVENIENT, ACCESSIBLE, CLEAN
WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE - FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFF. HOTEL IS CLEANED DAILY. CENTRALLY LOCATED TO SHOPPING & GOOD RESTOS - SOGO FUXING, DIN TAI FUNF, TASTY,

7.7 wi L.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
it was great. love the location.
location, food, comfort
the location was great. near by to great restaurant. centrallly located to shopping area n night life. second stay so far in this hotel. only one thing need to be improved. the toilet n the cleanliness of the room.