arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Aaron S.
United States
February 21, 2014
Close to Subway and easy to get around
Close to Transportation, Close to Attractions, and Friendly Staff

Chin Y.
Malaysia
February 20, 2014
Good stay for business trip and even family trp.
Reception nice, room neat & clean.
Overall is ok. We seldom stay in the hotel so nothing to complaint about. But the bed is super big. It was combine 2 super single bed to become super king bed. The mattress is nice for sleep.

IZheng L.
Taiwan
February 13, 2014
comfortable
very close to subway, but not convenient with a luggage unless taking a taxt
cleanness, friendly staff, shopping center, good dining

Teo K.
Singapore
February 11, 2014
Basic Hotel in the City Centre
Good Location, Excellent Service by the Concierge Staff and Nice Restaurants in the hotel premises
San Want hotel is a basic and old hotel situated in the middle of the Taipei City. The rooms are decent, comfortable and clean and the service staff is good. The only grouse is the bathroom, which is very small and when two persons trying to use this bathroom, can be a problem. Also if you open the door widely, it hits the toilet bowl and if you are in a hurry to get out, the door knob will hit your arms, which happened to me, since its so narrow when my wife was standing in front of the wash basin, and this is the bad part of the hotel room designs. Other than this issue, it an acceptable hotel and the best part was, the concierge was very helpful and their service was excellent.

Beng C.
Singapore
February 09, 2014
Great Location Hotel
Great location, friendly staff and clean room

Heng H.
Taiwan
January 29, 2014
great hotel, location, food and service
good service, big room and delicious food
i recommend this hotel to all my relatives while they visiting taipei

Wai L.
Hong Kong
January 27, 2014
Not Value
location, location, location
Poor and oldest decoration inside room, poor wifi, poor pillow, small bed,this is worst hotel I lived in Taiwan compare with the room rate almost same.

Wei G.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Good location, Comfortable Rooms
Good location, Comfortable Rooms, Attentive Staffs
Hotel is located right next to the subway, it is also very easy to find a taxi. There are 2 convenient store nearby (7-Eleven & Family), many good eateries nearby and the hotel is surrounded by shopping centers. Best hotel location in Taipei that I've every stayed.

SHINNOSUKE M.
Japan
January 22, 2014
Great location, good value
Near MRT
The famous Taipei Luxy club is just across the road.

Sharmaine A.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Wasnt as fantastic as the reviews previously read
Location, Shopping
Apart from its good location & many shopping malls near by, i thought the hotel was pretty run down considering the priced charged. The view from my room was horrible. The bell man has also forgotten to inform the next shift that he did not deliver our luggages to our room (upon check in we left for shopping). So when we got back at 1am, we waited 30 min for the reception to sort things out internally before we got our bags.