Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ewen C.
Taiwan
November 20, 2013
close to shopping
old hotel but friendly staffs
it's awesome, very fun for the children, i love the room which is very clean and comfortable, i love the friendly staffs

Adrian C.
Malaysia
November 17, 2013
Good location
Easy access to MRT, shopping n main attractions
Room is tidy but small and needs upgrading. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast have good selection. Lots of shopping and eateries surrounding the hotel. MRT station just in front so very easy to go around to visit places.

Loong W.
Singapore
November 15, 2013
A very good experience that deserves a second time
Location, Cleanliness, Safety. The location was great - the mass rapid transit is literally at the doorstep. There are shops, restaurants everywhere. Clean rooms and a sense of safety.
I thoroughly enjoyed it, and will definitely be a repeat customer. I also liked that they had upgraded my room without my asking it. The room rate was slightly higher than when I first checked - about US$50 more per night. If I had booked a week earlier than when I did, I would have got the cheaper rate.

My D.
United States
November 15, 2013
The hotel is centrally located
Close to train station, close to shopping areas, close to local restaurants.
There was odor of smoke in the room even I had booked the non-smoking room. Fortunately, I was able to switch to a different room without smoking odor. Hotel management should enforce the rule of non-smoking policy more diligently.

Azli Z.
Malaysia
November 11, 2013
The hotel is centrally located.
Easy access to MRT. Good location for shopping and restaurants
Good. The staff are very friendly. We arrive very early and our room is not available but the reservation staff suggest that we use their gym to have our shower/clean up. We were happy with their service.

kang C.
Taiwan
November 08, 2013
Great location, Great staffs, Great services.
Location, Reasonable price, service.
San want is the best location hotel for people who likes to everywhere in Taipei, within 3 minutes walking distance to MRT, 1 minutes to Zhongxiao E Road hopping area, 10~15 mins walking distance to Sun Yet san Memorial hall...etc. the price is reasonable, 5 stars facilities and services.

Eng A.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
wonderful stay at your good hotel, I love it
Yummy breakfast, comfy bed and large room
easy access to MRT station, worth stay and near a lot of restaurants & shopping area

Eng A.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
Wonderful stay at your good hotel
Comfy room, comfy bed and good location
easy access to MRT station, worth stay and near a lot of restaurants & shopping area

Vincent C.
Singapore
October 28, 2013
comfortable and functional rooms
1) small gym 2) next to MRT 3) good food all around
Pleasent stay in this convenient hotel next to the MRT access to all of Taipei

Timothy P.
United States
October 27, 2013
too old and room is too small
clean, good service