arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2153 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6.7 Young L.
South Korea
July 30, 2013
It was ok.
Location, bed, breakfast
The location was really good as it is centrally located in the city. Most of the places were walking distance and convenience store was just 1 minute away from hotel.

10 Moi C.
Malaysia
July 25, 2013
Worth for Money
Nice Room, Good location, easy access to everywhere
Fantastic Hotel, I will come back for my next visit.

8.3 Henry F.
Singapore
July 21, 2013
Location, Value for money & clean rooms
Located in the shopping district. Easy assess to public transport. Walk to the back alleys for more restaurant choices.
Overall a pleasant stay in the hotel except that you can hear people talking outside the room in the morning when you have a late night the night before. Would have preferred a room with windows facing outside instead of facing inside for the Deluxe Quad room we stayed. The room is spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 young children.

7.3 CHOON Y.
Malaysia
July 16, 2013
great location lousy room
location, staff, breakfast
The hotel has a great location, walking distance to Eslite Dun Nan Store, and right in front is the entrance to the MRT. However, the room was really lousy, small with no view. But it is clean. If you are not fussy but just looking for a good nights sleep, then this is a convenient hotel.

4 Sin C.
Malaysia
July 14, 2013
expensive but not up to standard
location, big room ,clean
internet connection is bad, tv channel choices limited,room is old , bed not comfortable somehow dun feel like 5star hotel at all, the most 3star

8.3 TAN S.
Singapore
July 11, 2013
Convenience
Good breakfast, transport convenience, around restaurants
The stay is satisfactory. Convenient to travel around. Breakfast time closed at 9.30am is too early.

8.3 Peter K.
Denmark
July 09, 2013
Nice hotel in Taipei
Central location, close to subway, close to many attractions
We stayed for two night and we where happy to have chosen this hotel. It was perfect was city vacation, subway right at the hotel and still we could walk to many attractions.

5.7 Winfield G.
Singapore
July 09, 2013
Old hotel with poor service; not worth the money
Location Location
I would not recommend any young couples to take up this hotel as the rooms are very old, although well-maintained. The design of the room is very old, those that you will find in the 90s and they did not renovate the rooms to make it look newer. One major inconvenience was that there is only one power socket in available in the entire room, and it is just not possible to be sufficient in our current society with the use of multiple electronic handheld devices. The service was not impressive at all. It was stated on Agoda that it is 5 stars but the staff are not very well trained. I arrive at the hotel and they could not find my booking. They asked me to use the business centre to print out the voucher for them and I had a difficult time using their business centre. The computers are more than 10 years old as well as the printer. Thank god I was only staying for a night. When I finally got assigned to a room, I requested for late check-out and they checked the status of the hotel before agreeing to it. I was given the check-out time of 1:30pm instead of the usual 12pm. HOWEVER, the front desk called me at 12:20pm and informed me that I was late for check-out. I told the front desk over the phone that I was given a late check-out yesterday and she did not believe me. I insisted that I need a late check out because I woke up late for the fact that I thought I could check out late. She finally agreed to it and told me that I MUST check out before 1:30pm. I got out of the room at 1:20pm and guess what. I was greeted with a very sarcastic remark from their staff right at the door. That was shocking and uncalled for. The level of their professionalism is really low. For anyone looking to stay around Zhong Xiao Dun Hua area, I strongly advise you to look for other hotels around that area as San Want Hotel is expensive and yet poor in service as well as the quality of the room.

10 Shihua W.
United States
July 07, 2013
Great value hotel
Centrally located. Friendly staff. Easy access to Public transportation.
Very pleasant

8.3 WING L.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
goumet around, accessible, clean
Value for money, easy access to shopping with MRT, locates nearby Eslite book store, and lots of goument around.
Room clean, Staff are friendly and helpful, especially receptionist. As in their system, only shown 1 person breakfast inclusive due to Agoda information haven't updated them, but the receptionist waive extra breakfast charge, when i shown them the hotel voucher is for 2 pax occupancy, though haven't shown if it's bf inclusive. their response to customer is impressed