Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3142 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

William C.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
Excellent location and clean
good location, clean and convenient
easy check-in, clean, comfortable room, convenient location and many restaurant around the hotel. train station is just 10 mins walking distance away the only problem encountered is the air-con a little noisy

SUI B.
Malaysia
November 09, 2015
near teipei station
clean, comfort, location
quite alright.

SUI B.
Malaysia
November 09, 2015
clean, comfortable, bed
clean, comfortable, bed
Clean. Exit from Taipei Station exit Z9 (or was it Z10?), the hotel is just within 25m. Bed was good, had very good rest.

LIM N.
Singapore
November 08, 2015
Nice hotel
Location, friendly service and comfortable room
It was a surprise stay at sunrise hotel because for it low rate I didn't expect it much as I thought it would be like normal Budget hotel but it was really good. I was upgraded to a suite room and both the bedroom and the shower room is big and comfortable. The location is near the Taipei main train station. They are given breakfast voucher to redeem at MacDonald which I don't like. There are construction going around the hotel so it will be very noise during the day. If you just need a comfortable and cheap place to stay around Taipei main train station I will recommend Sunrise business hotel.

Chuah C.
Malaysia
November 03, 2015
Value for money
Clean, Convenience, comfortable
Very clean room, convenience to ximending and taipei main station. Happy to stay in and feel comfortable

William C.
Malaysia
November 03, 2015
A conveniently location hotel near Taipei Station
Location, Clean and Convenient
The staffs are polite and helpful Room is clean and has everything I need Location is perfect, near Taipei Main Station and MRT Stations Breakfast is a little trouble, because it has to be served at McDonald one block away

Angela K.
Brazil
November 02, 2015
Free upgrade!
Very helpful staff
On our second booking on the same week, we got a free room upgrade, which was great! The receptionist was also very helpful making a phone call on our behalf, since we don't speak Chinese. I'll definitely stay here again if I return to Taipei in the near future.

Angela K.
Brazil
November 02, 2015
Great location between Main Station & Ximending
location, price, quality of the rooms
This is a nice little hotel. It's centrally located, close to Taipei Main Station, Ximen MRT and a load of sightseeing spots. It's also a short walk from Taoyuan Street, home of the famous beef noodles restaurants. Staff was friendly, check-in and check-out was easy and they also stored our luggage while we were out of town in between bookings. Perhaps the only thing I would change is the breakfast voucher -- I didn't go to Taipei to eat at McDonald's! If they had offered me a pork bun from across the street I'd be more than happy.

Chee C.
Singapore
November 02, 2015
Convenient and Comfortable Hotel
Location, Value, cleaniness
The stay was pleasant. Stayed many times with this hotel (previously known as See You Hotel). I like that it's situated a short walk away from the Bus Terminal to Airport. Many local eateries nearby and a 10-15 minutes walk to the popular Ximending area.

LAM M.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2015
nice staff, clean room
nice staff, clean, great location
great hotel. live there many time