Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3142 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Sharlene T.
Singapore
July 11, 2013
decent hotel
clean, convenient and comfortable
Hotel is decent, check in was fast though staff wasnt very friendly. Lobby is very small as well. Rooms are clean and good enough for us. Though not the best hotel, but still an overall decent hotel. You have to walk abit to reach the actual Taipei Main Station, but there is an underpass which makes it convenient.

Sharlene T.
Singapore
July 11, 2013
Value for money
Clean, comfortable, convenient
Hotel lobby is small, but check in was quick and efficient. Room was clean and decent. I wouldnt say this is the best hotel I have been to but it is value for money.

Jan W.
Indonesia
July 11, 2013
small but nice hotel with great location
location, clean, near food area/small market
It is a nice hotel, althought the room were quite small, but it is clean and comfortable. the Staff are nice and helpful while for the breakfast, you will only got a voucher to eat in nearby KFC. But the great things is, it is near the Taipei Main Station, just walk down from the Station for about 10 mins .

YUEN C.
Hong Kong
July 10, 2013
easy to access
location is good, room is at good size and comfy
location is good, room is at good size and comfy. Staffs are friendly.

Wong M.
Hong Kong
July 09, 2013
clean and convenient
nice staff, clean room, convenient location
it takes only 5 minutes to walk from the teipei bus station to see you hotel. i've never expected that i would have the the breakfast offered by the hotel at kfc! there are many local breakfast shops around the hotel and it spends you a fews days to try them all, most are cheap and delicious!!

Jane Y.
Singapore
July 09, 2013
2nd stay in the same hotel
Its strategically located at exit Z10 of Taipei Main Station, with alot shoe shops just a few steps away, the underground mrt walkway leads to more shopping.
Simply love this hotel, the staff are polite and helpful. There are lots shoe shops at the underground mrt mall. The famous Taiwan Lee Yi Bing Tian is near exit Z8 or so, they are famous for their sun biscuits. The shops close at 10pm.

chun K.
Singapore
July 07, 2013
Comfortable, Clean and Affordable
Cleanliness, Friendly and Attentive Staff, Neat Rooms
While it may not be as luxurious as large hotels like Grand Caesar Park, it is in a league of its own considering its affordability. it has a good location, clean rooms, attentive staff and well-designed rooms. The exterior of the hotel, while not impressive, is definitely neat and welcoming. I will definitely book this hotel again. Even the cleaners who did our room cleaning were attentive, they did a good job of cleaning our rooms. My television was spoilt on the first day, and they promptly fixed it after i mentioned it to them. They were very polite in doing so too, which i deeply appreciate. The only bad point is that the door catch lock didn't seem very safe - it was loose and could be easily pried open. However,the door lock itself was fine. we did not encounter any unpleasant situations, so that could be just a mild worry(bordering on a paranoid thought lol) for worrywart travelers like me. Overall, i really enjoyed my stay there, i recommend it to everyone who is looking for an affordable stay with clean and well-designed rooms. Do not expect any facilities though(which is fine for me because i do not usually use facilities when i'm overseas as i'm out most of the time anyway)

Elaine F.
Philippines
July 06, 2013
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
High speed internet, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Overall the hotel is in a nice location, easy to find and accessible. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was provided however you have to go to KFC as they thave tied up with KFC for breakfast. The staff are friendly, though I feel it is somehow unsafe as (you have to leave the key when you leave the hotel) you just tell them your room no and they give out the key easily without verification.

LAI M.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2013
Good location and near scenes
Tidy and clean room. Good location. Near the transportation to airport
Tidy and clean room. Good location. Near the transportation to airport. Near mtr and train station. Many restaurants nearby. Can walk to another scene ximen by 15minutes.

Fredrick C.
United States
July 02, 2013
great value for the money.
comfortable bed, enough space, huge bath tub.