arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 438 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 264 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 438 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.9 Wing
Hong Kong
April 02, 2015
Reasonable price with big room,...
Everything
The shower take at least 5 mins to run before you have hot water

8.3 Kim W.
Singapore
August 07, 2015
overall a nice experience
Staff is friendly and help us carry luggage without us asking. The spa is really nice and clean.
Overall it is pleasant experience.

8 KIT C.
China
August 04, 2015
Good
good
good

7.1 Anonymous
South Korea
February 12, 2015
Perfect to enjoy the spring...
The quality of the spring water was really good!! And the breakfast (I had dimsum) was very delicious.
Although the staffs were friendly, their ability to speak enlgish was quite low. Don't expect a concierge service.

6.7 Michelle
Malaysia
February 11, 2015
Pleasant stay overall
Size of rooms
Unsure what happened after the hot spring (hot/cold) , my partner had rashes ; (

9.7 Wenwen L.
Singapore
July 30, 2015
Great spa hotel
Spa, location
Great spa hotel near WuLai Street. Parking is free and available outside of the gate. Staff are friendly and helpful. Japanese style room is cool with in-room onsen. Breakfast is not bad also. The only problem is hotel does not have lift, so you need to carry your luggage to the room via staircases.

8 King H.
Singapore
May 24, 2015
Unique Experience
Quiet , peaceful and clean air
Know beforehand how to take public transport to the hotel. Spa in room and in the hotel is good. Place to go if u like to have nature nearby. nearby to the old town as well...20 mins stroll.

7.9 Sze
Australia
January 22, 2015
Good stay experience
Hot spring facility Friendly stuff Buffet breakfast
Bedding is fair only Toilet door cannot close properly

7.5 Ss
Singapore
January 11, 2015
A night's stay at Spring...
The outdoor dining area is lovely Room was spacious and bedding comfortable. Staff were very attentive and tried their best to assist. Convenient to get to via public transport from Taipei.
Location was some distance from the main attractions.. The cost was a little on the pricey side with the need to spend on transport. Flooring was a little uneven in the room and could hear the ...

7.3 GUO L.
Singapore
May 24, 2015
Good Spa
Personal spa room
Great personal spa room. We didn't get to use the public spa room cause we were rather "busy" with other things. Breakfast is really good too. They had several menu sets to choose from. And when my fiance couldn't decide between any of the 2, they gave us both at no extra charge. Only bad thing is there is very limited wifi in our room.

5.3 Melissa A.
Singapore
May 07, 2015
Nothing much to shout about
Big, quiet
My partner and I had rather high expectations of this hotel as the room rate was not considered cheap and we have actually read very good reviews on it. Upon arriving at the hotel, we had to call for the reception as they are usually not at the desk. They have two buildings so only one of them is manned. Service was OK, nothing bad but nothing special. The room was a great disappointment except for the hot spring bath. Our sliding door to the outdoor bath was spoilt so we did not manage to close the door entirely during our stay. Flies entered. The outside of the bath was not maintained - very dirty and unsightly. The room and bedsheets felt moist upon entering the room for the first time. The toilet bowl flush was also faulty. Design of the room was old and not very well maintained. The only good thing was the view from the cafe. It was quite a far walk to the old street, about 15 minutes brisk walk. It cost us NT600 for a taxi ride from the hotel to Nei Dong Forest and back down to the cable car station. Will not return to this hotel again as it is not value for money.

7.5 Gek
Singapore
January 10, 2015
Good spa and relaxation
Easy access by bus from Taipei Int'l airport to Xindian (1hr-NT104) & change local bus 849 (20mins-NT15) to hotel stay. Nice Spa at hotel basement and walking distance to Wulai old street. Set...

7.9 Anonymous
Hong Kong
December 28, 2014
Good
Wrongly describe the way to get to the hotel.... actually should get off the bus few stops before the terminal stop.

7.7 Cheng K.
Hong Kong
April 29, 2015
A memorable family trip
The view is nice. The hotel staff is very considerate. The service standard is high.

8.3 DO K.
South Korea
April 24, 2015
very peaceful and enjoyed
environment
Good place for family

7.1 Irene
Hong Kong
December 24, 2014
Nice room with view
Large room size,nice view
Suspect the truthfulness of the spa water

7.9 Yenyenz
Malaysia
December 04, 2014
Very comfortable
The room was enough big, pool very clean and big, nice view! Very comfortable n very relax

8 Graeme J.
South Africa
April 24, 2015
Great Place
Hot springs in room, spar, friendly staff

9 LI H.
Singapore
April 02, 2015
Definitely recommended
Friendly, Comfortable, Super relaxed
we were greeted by the receiptionist who was very friendly and helpful. Although it is a small town and choices were limited, we were glad we made the right choice. the room is really clean and very comfortable. hot spring definitely made my day as it is readily available in the room. will definitely visit wulai and come back to this hotel again.

6.3 Chan
Hong Kong
December 03, 2014
Pleasant
The room is big and is value for money for tight budget. The staff are nice and helpful.
The room has no view as it is on the 1st floor. A lot of mosquitoes stayed in the spa pool area.