Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1912 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Cassie K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Perfect Hotel For Shopper
Best Location, Nice and Friendly Staff and Provided Snacks and Coffee for Free
Best location for shopper like us. Hotel surrounded by Xiamen night market. Hotel staff was nice and friendly too. Love the 24 hours snacks and coffee for free. So that we can anytime enjoy our snacks and coffee. Will be back to SWIIO Hotel for our next trip to Taiwan.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Derek T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location with friendly staff
Location, Room & Friendly Staff
This is my second time staying at SWIIO, i love the hotel as the room are comfortable, location is good and has friendly staff to assist you incase of anything. Thank you so much! :D I will stay here again when i am back in taipei.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

TIOH G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
HOTEL ROOM IS CLEAN AND LOCATION IS EXCELLENT
CLEANINESS, LOCATION AND AMBOENCE
GREAT FOR FAMILY WITH CHILDREN
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Freddy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Location & Politeness of staff
Location, Cleaniness of room & Politeness of staff
Pleasant stay at hotel. Location is good but rooms does not have windows. It a very cozy hotel with friendly staff. Will return there in the future.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Catherine L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good location. Less than 10mins walk to Xinmendeng
Location, food, shopping nearby
Small room but ok for a short trip. Close to subway. Food can be found easily. Will def stay this hotel but choose upgrade my room the next time I come Taipei.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Jeremy S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
A top option will stay again
Room location staff
Best in Taipei so far. Really nice rooms even if not huge, good staff, easy to bring guests for a visit with no hassles. Good design as well. Only drawback was lack of information / signage indicating whether coffee and drinks were free or how to pay if not.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Eddy S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Clean and comfort
Clean, comfort, easy place to find
From mrt ximen to swiio hotel easy to get. And the location in the middle of ximending so bery easy to find meal and drink
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Bell L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Staff Service
Friendly Staffs, Clean, Convenient Location to stay
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Seah K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
lovely small hotel
service
Room is quite small but cozy. Chips free refill everyday. Celebrated my bday at the hotel lobby w my family. Staffs on duty wished my happy birthday by hand drawn card and also complimentary cute slippers sold by the hotel itself. Service by staffs are wonderful! Location is fantastic too! Will stay here again if I going to Taiwan.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

ivan N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Highly Recommend
Vintage, Comfortable, Friendly staff
Swiio Hotel is very convenient which is located in the Ximending area. Simply just cross over will be all the stores and foods. Just that the lobby is located at the 6th floor and the rooms are on the 5th floor.
Reviewed October 27, 2015