arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 64 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 64 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.2
  • Staff Performance 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 4.5

5 Johan S.
Indonesia
June 13, 2012
no reception
good location (near to metro)
The hotel is ok except you can only check in after 5pm. no reception. They will just give you the passport to unlock the gate. Learn to speak Chinese.

5.7 PEI W.
Singapore
June 13, 2012
More like a rented room
Convenient location Although a little obscure
No basic Amenities such as drinking water. No change of linen or towel. Felt more like a services apartment. No front desk assistance. Key was left in room. Entered gate through preset code given by "landlady". Otherwise room was clean although a little too small for comfort.

6.7 Peng B.
Singapore
June 03, 2012
quite accessible place
simple
considering the price. it's good for whatever it offers although there isnt any receptionist. But would go back again i guess. bad thing. no room service. so ya

9.7 deng X.
China
May 31, 2012
Good location
Good location
there's no reception. you have to call the staff to take you to the room,the room facilities are basic but enough for us,it takes about 15 minutes walk to shida night market, about 3 minutes walk to the MRT, if you have already had a long journey during the day,it's a nice choose

6 Blot Y.
France
May 14, 2012
Great location and no reception
Self check in
this hotel is self check in / check out so when we arrived at this hotel we needed to call a number writted on the door to get the code and the key for the room. the room was ok clean and big enough all the small windows were useless. this hotel is close to mrt station and lot of different restaurants. we enjoyed our stay we felt like we got a small flat in taipei.

4.7 Noah C.
United States
May 12, 2012
Difficult to find, don't follow Google Maps
Inexpensive price
The double room with private ensuite bathroom was inexpensive and very basic. Good value for money in Taipei. However, the location is very difficult to find. Google maps will not send you to the right place because the alley that the hotel is located on is not on streetview images. The directions the hotel gives are not helpful. They say to call them once you reach the metro terminal, but when we called they were very terse with us. After several calls and waiting in the rain on the street for 20 minutes, they helped us out. This was probably due to a language barrier, so English speaking guests beware.

7.3 Cameron L.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2012
Clean hotel in a good location
Clean, good location
The room was quite small but bright and clean. The only real downside of this place is there is no reception or full time staff so you have to call them when you arrive and have someone meet you to let you in. It's very disorganized and sometimes they don't pick up the phone.

8.3 HANQIN L.
Singapore
April 23, 2012
Overall still acceptable for the price paid
Economical and near to the train station
i reach there in the noon and the room is still not ready yet as the room is still in the progress of cleaning and the entrance of the main gate is password encryted and there isn't any reception and so on so have to called them through the cell phone, overall is still okay but for the price i guess is still worth it and the location has lots of eateries and near to the train station

6.3 Katrina C.
New Zealand
April 15, 2012
basic but adequate
good location
no frills but perfectly adequate for a short stay in taipei. only a couple of minutes walk from guting mrt station. 2nd floor rooms are larger. clean and comfortable. note that this hotel is not staffed and is in a residential street with no identifying signage or information, to enter the locked gate you need to call. the only issue with this is that if you require something (we'd not been provided with towels for the first night), there's no one there. overall an ok budget option.

6 Katrina C.
New Zealand
April 15, 2012
basic but adequate
good location
basic but clean and adequate, the rooms on the second floor are larger. the hotel is unstaffed, you need to call them on arrival in order to get in the gate and find your room and bad luck if they've forgotten to provide towels! very close to guting mrt station, plenty of shops, markets, cafes and stalls in the area.