Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Caroline N. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great business hotel with free internet
Free use of business centre and staff friendly
It was my first time staying at this hotel and i found the location great. Very close to the MRT station and lots of good food places near by.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

JAMMIE T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location
The staff is helpful
the location is pretty good and the staff is very helpful. it's a nice stay.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Tess H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Modern hotel with great location in Taipei
Good location, next to MRT station and bus stops, reasonably priced
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights during new years eve weekend. The hotel was pretty new and up to date. The location was convenient and within half of a city block from the MRT station. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and full of choices. I really can't think of anything bad about our stay here. The only thing I can say that I would have liked more is if the was bigger. But again, a small room is to be expected to such populated city. Great hotel overall and would stay here again or recommend it to friends.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

JAVIER M. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very good service and helpful staff
Location is excellent near Da An station. Breakfast was included
staff was very helpful. breakfast was included in price although buffet is not excellent. location is great, very close to da an station. hall looks great, and room was renovated. view from window was not excellent but it is not 5 star hotel. only thing is that could hear doors outside opening and closing. had no problem with other staying guests, nothing extraordinary, but if there are noisy neghbours could be a problem.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Shin L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Wonderful Location
Location, the cozzy bed
wonderful location, nice staffs!! the staffs are helpful in getting directions to shopping mall. they are nice as well, when i request extra towels, efficient in sending to my room. the location is quiet while with many cafe around and easy get to the train station. i definitely will stay in this hotel again in my next visit.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

koh L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel at a convenient location
Quite new hotel with friendly staff and within walking distance from MRT station
Though Taipei Fullerton South is around 7 years old, the furniture and fittings in the room are well maintained. The room we stayed in is quite small and would be wonderful if it could have a little bit more space. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful from the front office, housekeeping, bell captain to the waitress in the restaurant. The location is very convenient as it is only 3 mins walk to the Da-an MRT Station. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Kok N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Just alright
Supper restaurants are all around
I checked into this hotel cause all my fav. are fully booked. But the hotel itself is kinda ok. Not bad
Reviewed November 03, 2012

PAVLOS V. from Greece
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel bt small rooms
Good location and Clean
Hotel was clean and well located. However, it was a bit overpriced for what we got. We booked the Junior Suite because we needed an extra bed at the room. However room was small. Wifi also didnt work and we asked for a router in order to connect.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

janjaree T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
clean hotel but a bit small room
great hospitality
great location with just 10-15 minutes walk to everwhere... mrt.. sogo... bubble tea...
Reviewed October 25, 2012

TSZ H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent hotel
Traffic convenience
Very good hotel for business and shopping purpose. Very close to the train station. Good hotel service and decoration.
Reviewed October 22, 2012