Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kwai A. from British Indian Ocean Territory
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Worth to stay hotel
Italian toiletries
The staffs are friendly and helpful, room is big ,bed sheet is clean , use limited Italian toiletries but towel is a bit old,normal standard room ,can't expect too much.close to back street with Taiwanese snack, you can enjoy bean curd soup n sticky rice for Breakfast if you choose not to include breakfast .
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Yue D. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice hotel with very helpful staff
good location, spacious room and helpful staff
the most value-for-money 5-star hotel i could find when i tried to book the hotel last minute (1 month in advance)..most other hotels were already fully booked and after much comparison, i chose this one. everything was perfect except that the shuttle bus from freego only operates during certain timings. i arrived at the airport in the evening and had to transfer to a cab (cost another twd200) before reaching the hotel. my flight was in the morning, but freego bus only picks up from the hotel after about 11am. i had to again catch a cab to taipei main station. everything else was wonderful. big room, very helpful staff. definitely a five-star hotel experience.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

PENG L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
great location
night market area
taipei garden hotel is located along zhonghua road, a 3-minute walk from xiaonanmen mrt train station and 5-minute walk from ximending mrt station. the stylish hotel offers 4 dining options and a well-equipped fitness centre.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Yuen C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great spot
Convenient to shipping area
Big, clean and comfortable room. Friendly service at the reception. Just five minutes walk from shipping area. There is a supermarket mall and fast food stall next to it. The complemenary fruit is great. It would be great if there was a swimming pool. Breakfast not included in the package so have an early meal at the fast food stall which is still convenient.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Li W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location
nice rooms
Good location.. walking distance from XiMenDing...
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Lai Y. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
convenient location
friendly n helpful tourist info counter
The hotel is just a station away to the trendy zone, Ximen n is nearby a 24-hr department store, Carrfour. So you don' need to worry about eating anytime you want. N the facial n body massage service is superb.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Jenny L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
Clean, comfortable & location is good
We will definately stay in this hotel when we go to Taipei on our next visit.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sheau Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel n service with a smile
Great service
Room is very cleaned. Staff service is great. Location is gd too as its only 5mins walk to their metro stn. No worry about food too as nearby have alots of great eatery.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Mei W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice Hotel in Taipei
Good location
Nice hotel room, very clean! hotel staffs provided good service!
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Claudine S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Clean Hotel with Good Sized Rooms
Very clean, staff were friendly and accomodating
This hotel is near the Taipei Botanical Gardens. There are also lots of small restaurants just behind the hotel. The 24hr carrefour across the hotel was very convenient and you can buy most things from there. There is a subway station near the hotel but you cant go anywhere without an interchange so its quite a walk.
Reviewed November 19, 2012