Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 818 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 818 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kay C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
wonderful stay
good location, steps to subway. spacious bathroom with massage bathtub and tv. breakfast with hot/cold selections. friendly service.
it was our first time of staying at the tango. the staffs were very helpful who provided useful information about the night market, where for dinner, where to shop, etc. once we entered the room was very tidy and clean specially the bathroom that we were so amazed. even it is just a glass in between of bathroom and bedroom, but definitly the facility was wonderful. the stay and the room definitly is suitable for business purposes, couples or just married couples.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

CARMELITA G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly staff
very near train station
This is actually our second time to stay in this hotel. We like the very modern, clean and well equipped rooms. The hotel staff are also very friendly. Breakfast served is good. And the location is great, as well as very accessible to the train station. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Taipei.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Yam C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Impressive style
Stylish decorated
The hotel locates in the central of Taipei City. Rooms are decorated in very stylish way. You will love it if you're fans for those HIP hotel. Room size maybe a problem, in case you have a lots of luggage.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Edwin C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Among the best boutique hotel
Nice and helpful staff. Complete room amenities
Great location, in front of rail station. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Even making a travel itinerary and printing out train schedules for our convenience. Room Is on the small side but adequate. Made up for it with automatic toilet, remote for curtains , tv, and lights. Jacuzzi with tv in the bath. Perfect holiday.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Michelle N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Perfect location and modern amenities
Great service & bkf & modern amenities
Very good price for the location & amenities it offers. We were very pleased with the Complimentary soft drinks & pineapple tarts - a nice way to treat your guests. The toilet is amazing w a jacuzzi massage bathtub & an LCD. Imagine soaking And watching tv at the same time, bliss! Small but definitely upclass hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Benny T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
favourite hotel in taipei
excellent location for transport, shopping, food.
three visits to taipei and three return visits to the tango nan shi. easy access to mrt (zhongshan station is just moments from the hotel) as well as local bus services. good shopping nearby, with a large department store and brand name, smaller stores and street-side stalls all within walking distance. a great selection of various foods also within walking distance. staff are friendly and helpful. on our first visit, one staff member recommended a small local eating place in an alley nearby which has become a regular stop on our trips. good selection at breakfast, although mostly japanese/asian choices. however, staff were very happy to accede to special requests for plain boiled or fried eggs. beds are very comfortable and the full-sized spa tub is wonderful at the end of a busy day sight-seeing and shopping!
Reviewed January 14, 2013

OLIVIER B. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good boutique hotel
Proximity to train station, ammenities
stayed two nights for nye, the location is only good for proximity to train station but not to city center, nothing much at walking distance. room was comfortable and has everything you need, though small and cluttered. disappointed by breakfast
Reviewed January 14, 2013

ng F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
"Great location but small rooms"
auto toilet bowl
hotel is conveniently located beside the mrt station. staff are nice and helpful. breakfast not bad. price is reasonable based on what I mentioned above. will stay there again when next visit taiwan
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Jie C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great experience
Location, services, facilities
Very convenient to metro station and shopping malls. The facility and service are impressive. Recommend!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Allegra C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Fantastic service and a very comfortable hotel
Comfortable bed and a terrific room with great amenities and a great bathroom.
All staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The room was terrific and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet has lots of options and was very good.
Reviewed January 05, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: