arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 810 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.3 chau H.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location and the advanced internal decorations
First of all the location of the hotel is within 3 minutes walk to an underground station. The hotel service is excellent, the reception staff always have a smile on face. The internal design of the room is advanced and warm. Although the restaurant is small, it provide warm and reasonable breakfast. I will recomend to my friends if they want to go their by themself.

9.3 Ka C.
Hong Kong
December 11, 2012
Great location trendy with great service
Location, transportation, interior, breakfast
Situated right next to the MRT station, Nanshi Tango was a great hotel at a slightly higher but reasonable price. Service was very friendly and the interior of the hotel was what I loved about most. Breakfast lasts till 10am which worked out perfect. Very thoughtful amenities in the room such as CD for music, Japanese yukata. The bathtub came with bath salt too. The whole experience was perfect.

9 Eddie L.
United States
December 09, 2012
Revisit of a fav hotel
Location, amenities
Well located boutique hotel with good amenities, good service. Standard room is sized on the smaller side, just right for a couple. Everything in the room is free, which is good.

9.3 Boon N.
Singapore
December 09, 2012
Modern hotel impresses
Services, amenities and location
Had an enjoyable stay which I will not forget. The amenities were very new. I enjoyed having jacuzzi bath while watching the tv and sipping wine. The food selection at breakfast was also delightful. The staff were very helpful and polite.

9 Charmaine G.
Singapore
December 05, 2012
Swanky, discrete, 20m to mrt, VIP facilities
Fully automated toilet seats, complimentary premium taiwanese teas and snacks in-room, surround sound syst, hot spring bath, faultless service
While this hotel may be pricey by taiwan hotel standards, it was worth every cent. Everything here is of good to premium quality, from room facilities to breakfast (although the spread could include more western items). Service is discreet yet always warm and non-pushy and overall ambience is very classy and modern. It's a different world once you step out onto the bustling streets. 20metres to zhongshan mrt (one stop to taipei main station) which has a comprehensive 7-11 store and sushi express. We stayed 7 nights and couldn't wait to return to hotel each day to luxuriate. Staff members speak good English.

8 Aditya L.
Indonesia
December 04, 2012
Nice and clean hotel
there's jacuzzi in the bathroom
room is a bit small, but overall is nice and clean. there's jacuzzi and tv in the bathroom also. however, the food was not very good (not much variety)

7.7 Choong H.
Singapore
December 01, 2012
Great and Lovely Hotel
Wonderful
I will return to Tango Hotel again. Hotel Service staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Room TV n Stero system, dvd player, integrated light control system, were quite advance. I find that, the room is abit dark and small. Toilet comes with TV, which i had a wonderful experience during shower. Complimentary Evian water bottles, soft drinks and a wide selection of tea bags. Overall - V Good

8 Chong T.
Singapore
November 26, 2012
Great hotel
Alot of shopping nearby
I will definitly check in to this hotel again if i am coming back to taiwan.

8.3 kevin E.
Singapore
November 25, 2012
Modern Hotel
New furbished boutique hotel
Amenties with the hotel is new and modern. There is even a jaccuzi within the bath tub and a tv facing you while you are lying in the tub. it almost encourages you to stay in the bathroom during the night. The lobby lightings are abit dim though and could have been brighter.

9.7 Yoke C.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
Best choice in Taipei
Great location, staffs are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable.
I really like the location. It's just next to Tai Chung station and near to shopping malls and eateries. The room is not too small, its comfortable and very clean. They have very nice bathroom with whirlpool bathtub. Their breakfast is good too! The staffs are nice and always greet you with a smile. I'll definitely stay there again when i go Taipei.