arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 770 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 770 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Sanae T.
Germany
January 05, 2016
The location is good but it's outdated.
Staff, location, and the service.
It was good but the facility is definitely outdated. Everytime i used the bathroom sink the water somehow leaked to the floor

Fung Y.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2015
Room facilities are similar to 3 -4 stars hotel.
Good restaurants and nice staff

Lucas W.
United States
December 08, 2015
2nd tour to Taiwan
Clean, polite and tidy
It's a great stay.

Jwei-Hsing M.
United States
December 07, 2015
Satisfied and comfortable for business trip.
Quite and clean room, modern bathroom, tv with many channels.

SOOK T.
Malaysia
December 04, 2015
Way overrated and over priced.
Personnel front desk were execellent service.
Stayed at Kaohsiung and Taipei branch of the same type of rooms. Unfornately Taipei branch was very disappointing. The room atmosphere was very deteriorated, carpet smelly and old. But staffs are very excellence at their duties and endless commitment to fulfill guest's request.

Luyin W.
Taiwan
November 24, 2015
great experience!
Suite room is great, location is great and I love the fragrance of the hotel!

Chang W.
Taiwan
November 21, 2015
Lousy front desk. Old fashion style
Bakery is good. Steakhouse wonderful
Very lousy front desk and bad attitude on my request of early check in. No one helping on luggage when checking in. When I try to keep the luggage in conceorge, no one check the safely and double confirm...

Fabian N.
Singapore
November 19, 2015
Good location, comfortable rooms.
Comfortable room, good facilities and great location
It was a really good stay. Definitely well maintained despite staying in the older wing.

vivian H.
Malaysia
November 04, 2015
stay at Ambassador Hotel, Taipei. October 2015
1. cleanliness 2. conceige service
We requested twin beds in a premier room. A double bed was provided. The double bed proved to be of an antiquated type which meant that every movement made by my husband or me disrupted the other's sleep/rest, to the extent that we both had no sleep on the first night, making us cross. Upon request for twin beds, we were told all premier rooms have only double beds! and only a twin regular room would be available some 3 days later. This was not satisfactory to us, having already paid around £120 per night for 8 nights. After some argument with the receptionist who consulted the manager who did not bother to intervene it was agreed that a temporary bed would be provided at no extra cost. This meant that the extra space we specially paid for in a Premier room lost its meaning, as the temporary bed took up much space. We would have been better off (in terms of sleep and cost) in a regular room which cost a lot less! This was the third time we stayed at this hotel. In the two previous occasions, we had regular rooms with twin beds which we found satisfactory. The new staff/management at this hotel were less welcoming and friendly than before. We are now considering using other hotels in the same location. Other than this, I must say that the cleaner was excellent and full marks are given to her for cleanliness and cleaning. I might add it is very odd that an hotel which markets itself as 5* is not able to provide twin beds in a more expensive room and that the double bed that was provided on this occasion was not up to the international standard expected of a 5* hotel. I rate the Ambassador as a 4*. Taipei was the final destination in our recent itinerary which included Hong Kong and Japan. Now, the Granvia at Kyoto is a true 5* affair; the room was quiet despite being in the midst of Kyoto Station, the bed provided was bliss to sleep on. We are regular travellers; we know what we are talking about.

Broughton C.
United States
October 09, 2015
great location . nice service. great staff.
they upgrade me to a nicer room immediately when the previous room had bad smoking smell from next room
I am a loyal customer for Ambassador hotel. I will stay there again.