arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 336 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Tia J.
Malaysia
September 09, 2015
good location
friendly staff good location clean
friendly staff good location clean

Peii T.
Singapore
July 24, 2015
Will never be back again
the room is big enough for groups.
Service staff attitude is bad, sarcastic to us when we didn't know about adding beds. We did not have to option to add bed & on arrivals, they started giving us attitude for having 5 persons, & speaking in sarcastic tone like as if we could not afford the extra bed. They could tell us nicely, end up we still added a bed. Aircon not working well in the room, ask for help & they ain't friendly in helping us to get the air con fixed (maybe due to previous adding bed incident) Location is far from the metro station, we took a cab there. Even the bus stop is at a weird location. Not good for individual especially at night. Breakfast is not impressive, pretty normal. Because of the attitude of the staff, I'll never come back again nor introduce to others. I'm even more pissed off cause the location is so far from the metro station, weather is so hot & the staff even gave us attitude when we check-in etc. what a good experience at danshui, thanks.

Yu-chieh C.
Taiwan
May 10, 2015
good good
room clean location

Wong P.
Singapore
May 01, 2015
Cosy hotel
Location, room comfort and good service
wonderful and relaxed

Li L.
Taiwan
April 21, 2015
Not bad
very close to the Fisherman's Wharf

Anita C.
Malaysia
April 10, 2015
Not bad . Convenient
Room I spacious and wifi good
Nice environment

CHAN M.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2015
Nice view and comfortable
Nice view, comfortable room, nice jacuzzi
I stay in the premium room with Jacuzzi at bathroom. Hotel a bit old but the view is good, with this price having a jacuzzi facing the riverside view is very worth-paying. The location is not very convenience, you need to take bus to have dinner or to town, luckily the bus come at high frequency.

Cleris W.
Malaysia
February 08, 2015
Great place to be in Tamsui
Breakfast, room comfort and amenities
The Fisher Hotel offers comfortable bed and great breakfast. My mum and I loved the breakfast especially the fried noodles! The room was clean and all amenities provided (toothbrush, comb, shampoo etc). They even offer shuttle buses to Lao Jie and train station every hour. You have to be on time for the shuttle buses or else the driver will drive off within 5 minutes. Staff was friendly enough but they wouldn't go out of their way for you. The hotel was a bit far from Lao Jie and you can take a cab to reach there if you miss the shuttle buses (costs around 150 TWD). The hotel is near the Lover's Bridge and there are good seafood restaurants around. Overall it's a good experience staying in this hotel.

Xiaojun L.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Comfortable stay, good service, worth for money
free pickup From MRT, close to Fisher's wharf, good service
very good stay in the hotel. The room has sea view. The snacks and drinks provided by the hotel are very nice, the breakfast was a letdown though with limited choices. Overall, it's a pleasant stay there. Will come back if visit again.

PEH M.
Singapore
January 19, 2015
normal hotel
spacious, breakfast not bad, free shuttle to Tamshui station
The room is spacious, traditional old design hotel. Breakfast was good. Free shuttle to Tamshui station.