Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 786 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Liza J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Very good customer service
Very honest staff. I left my mobile phone in the room safe and they kept it for me. The staff starting from check-in were all very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is a bit dated but then the price and the friendliness and warmth of the staff more than made up for it. There are a lot of local eateries around the hotel and several hot pot places that were very good.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Abhishek T. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Landis taipei
Location,resturants,staff service
Excellent,English speaking helpful and friendly staff Good breakfast and resturants Room a tad bit small But good location,everything good,recommended hotel
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Aymen T. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
..
..
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Peter M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Beautiful Hotel
One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Asia. Good value for money, breakfast was fantastic
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Luk L. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Too good to be true
rooms, food outlet
5 stars hotel with 6 stars standard. Staff will greet you once you step in the hotel. the restaurants including breakfast was fabulous! Rooms are big and comfortable. Great hotel
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Shu S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
great location
good location, easy to get around, staff
hotel staffs were friendly, nice breakfast and dinner, close to metro station
Reviewed March 02, 2015

YU L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good and clean room
Clean room, good location, good service
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Catherine C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
poor service
the front desk officer was really rude and attended to someone on the phone despite us being there first. the concierge was really rude and not helpful to us when we wanted to ask for directions. the airconditioning room could not be entirely switched off. the toilets were very noisy. you could hear noises when the room above flushed/took a bath, absolutely a nightmare to stay in.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Robert F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Excellent Service, Average Hotel
Staff, Breakfast
The service was excellent, the room was average and would benefit from some modernization.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Thomas H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Location okay, room good, facilities average
Good bed, great staff, cheap
I enjoyed staying here - the room was fine and the location was suitable for my work but overall the area is not great. Better to stay Da-an. A word on '5 Star' - the room is that quality but the hotel itself lacks any particular F&B options or fitness or pool etc.
Reviewed February 07, 2015