Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Simon Q. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Shopping & Clubbing
Near Shopping Area & Near Night Club & Near MRT
Near Shopping Area & Near Night Club & Near MRT but bad thing is room in 12 floor near night club so VERY Noisy and Size of the Breakfast Area to Small just 5 Tables for 20++ ppl so next to line out and wait for long just for a Breakfast.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

CHANG C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice location for shopping
breakfast is good and the room is clean
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Jen H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Satisfied stay!
great location, price, clean rooms
The hotel is right off from the MRT stop, very easy to find. Check in was fast and easy! No windows and thin walls, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Close to a lot of restaurants and stores. Nice hotel if you're staying for one night.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Thomas C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Room incredibly noizy - start to sleep at 5AM
nice staff, nice view, nice washing machin (sorry you ask 3)
The room and staff was nice but there is a nightclub just under half of the hotel. It was incredibly noizy, it should be not allowed to rent room in this condition. The staff propose me a second room at 14th floor - very bad and toxic smell without any possibilities to open the windows... for a night it was a nightmare in my trip to taiwan. By chance, the staff was nice... but I am sure that the owner of this hotel cannot sleep in the rooms he rent...
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Joanne S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Average
Location, cozy rooms and friendly staff.
I went there with my boyfriend for a stay of 6 days. The breakfast buffet don't have much choices. Just hot dogs, ham and some vegetarian food. We only ate their breakfast for 2 days even though its complimentary. The room was small but cozy for us. Our 1st room was clean. Cleaner for that area was doing her job. For some reasons, we request to change room and we think that cleaner for 2nd area wasn't doing her job. Like you still see strands of hair on the floor. Did not replenish toiletries etc. Staffs were friendly, but not attentive. Check in and out were fast but you must check in at 3 and check out at 12. There is alot of nightlife business going on in this building at other levels, so will heard loud musics in your room. It was okay for us as we both were nearly heavy sleepers and damn tired after our shopping and stuff. Location were the super best thing about this hotel. Luxy(clubbing) and MRT station is right below.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

DO K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
close to center
night life, close to center, many restaurants
VERY CLOSE TO CENTER, AND A LOTS BARS TO ENJOY THE NIGHT LIFE. BUT BIT NOISY AT NIGHT
Reviewed January 22, 2014

WINSTON L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Bad experience with toilet water flushing system
Shopping, cheap local food and public transport all closeby
Their water closet system was not working well and hotel unable to fix problem during our stay there. However staff was friendly and helpful with other information. Hotel location was great but share building with nightclubs and spas so can be quite noisy. Had to share lifts with partygoers
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ooi S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Affordable and conveniently located but read on
Price, location, space
Browsed through many a hotel for an affordable hotel which was near a metro train station in central Taipei and came across Vendome. Honestly, the hotel facilities and staff were good. On our 3d2n stay there we did not encounter any issues with the room nor the service. Only problem was, the hotel is located above several(?) KTV lounges, pubs and a popular night club. Not the best family hotel to be in considering the crowd, and considering the noise into the wee hours of the morning from the KTV singing...if you could even call it singing. On hindsight, the fact that the hotel counter offered free rental of earplugs should have alerted us sooner. If you belong to the young crowd and not a light sleeper, this shouldn't be any problem at all. However for family stays, i would advise considering elsewhere as this hotel is also frequented by 'couples' seeking a night of pleasure. The walls are not that thick to begin with.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hin C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very good locatioj
clean, location and shopping spot
Very good. Except the flushing in the potty is not that good, but generally all hotels in Taiwan are like this. Very good location, clubbing and shopping are practically downstair
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Maisy Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Torturing
Great staff, good location and nothing else
Dirty and run down toilet. Accessible. Helpful staffs. Noise building. Dirty carpet. Lousy flushing system. Low-ceilings. Conclusion: The worst hotel that I've ever been stayed in.
Reviewed January 17, 2014