Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2591 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Jinyuan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Vendome hotel
Location, price, staff
Hotel is a level in a building shared by other offices, gyms and ktv. Rooms have thin walls, so people who cannot stand hearing noises at night should look elsewhere. Location is the best part about this hotel, breakfast is basic noodles/bread/eggs/hashbrown and ham.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Vita C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Super Convenient
Best location, soft bed and clean
Reviewed November 25, 2015

NOORAINI N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Vendome Hotel Taipei
Location, transport & shopping
Okay, but not comfortable. There's a night club below, and I could hear the loud music every night. Couldn't sleep because of that.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Tann T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
comfortable room in good location
Location Cleanliness and comfortable bed
I stayed there before as location is prime. Good for sleeping because of comfortable bed. But no windows...( for me it's ok ..) 14th floor is a good choice to stay due to avoid the club noise.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

KIN T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
The weakness of Vendome north wing
Only location
Worst -music started playing from midnight until 5.30am,unable to fall in sleep at all although Vendome North wing located at 12th floor and also most of the clubbing guest will staying at this hotel after clubbing and they making noise around the room and floor! Luckily I only booked one night for trail stay which suppose staying for 4noghts.At last,I moved to Vendome East wing by just next building at 8th floor by walk in rate Coz can't find Agoda selling their East Wing(peaceful & quiet with no clubbing guest and music interrupted),so agoda should selling east wing instead of west wing or either both option for agoda guest to choose! Besides,room size is quite small,room rate is not equal bit location wise is the only selling point on this both so called business hotel which is not really suitable for business travellers but more suitable on shoppers.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

King L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Convenience
Convenience location & u can find many food shop around
Fair price
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Suet L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Strong cigarette smell
Location
The hotel is non-smoking but there's a strong cigarette smell for sure
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Ava C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Toooooooo noise
There is a pub in this building. Next door has party all night long.
Its too noise. If you want to have a nice sleep after work, do not choose it.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

King L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Room need more cleaning
Convenience location
Convenience location in heart of Taipei, very easily can found something eat or else. Room standard is fair but need to improve the sound panel in the room as hear very clear of disco sound. Also, need to improve the room cleaning standard. Overall, it's fair hotel & will consider to stay again
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Raymond H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Vendome - cozy compact jewel of comfort
The location, cleanliness, and the complimentary breakfast were the best things in this hotel.
My stay at the Vendome was very comfortable and I enjoyed it. My room was a bit small with no window, but I was out most of the day so it didn't matter. The breakfast is both healthy, hot and tasty with both western and Taiwanese foods. Wifi access is good too. The hotel is right by a subway station - very convenient. I've stayed here several times before for the same reasons. This hotel is a good value for the money.
Reviewed November 03, 2015