arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2558 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6

6 lythrum M.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2016
good location
the hotel is located in an old bldg. it's hard to find it as we cannot see the logo outside the bldg. it's on 12th floor of an old bldg which is 1 step away from the mtr. there's dirty mark on the pillow, other than that the room is clean. the air con starts to become noisy from 2:00 mid-nite. we were too tired after meetings so we didn't contact the front desk to fix it.

7.6 Vita C.
Taiwan
April 15, 2016
Nice location to stay in Taipei
The staff is friendly:-)

6.4 Wai C.
Macau
April 11, 2016
Good location, convenient for shopping and eating, poor soundproof
The hotel is at very good location and many restaurants and shopping malls surround. The facilities in room are complete. But it's really bad that the soundproof is very very poor! The bathroom of the neighbor room is next to my bed which my room is deluxe room! Everytime they have a shower would wake me up!! It's really annoying and couldn't have a good sleep. It was not a refreshing stay!

8.4 Margaret T.
Singapore
April 03, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
This is the 4th time I am staying at this hotel, due to its convenient location. Room is clean and tidy, and staff are friendly to assist your queries.

6.8 Liaw Y.
Malaysia
April 03, 2016
Location
Value for money

6 David H.
United States
March 31, 2016
Good, not great. Not really for everyone
Location, bathroom, value
Interesting use of space. Not sure why there is dim lighting throughout the hotel, in the makeshift lobby area (series of desks) as well as in the rooms. Beds were comfortable but there were no flats sheets between comforter and bed so unless the duvet covers are changed each day, bring pajamas. Carpets were dirty so slippers highly recommended. Wi-fi ntetnet slow and spotty. Thin walls. Best feature was shower in the bathroom. Judging from people (and the way they smelled and were dressed) that we saw in the elevators at night and the businesses (several clubs) in the building, this hotel is great value for a private romantic getaway, if bed and shower is all you need, and/or location is your primary decision driver. I couldn't help think of this hotel as a good place for post clubbing "happy ending" to a date night. I would not recommend Vendome for business travelers or families with small children.

6.8 Wen P.
Taiwan
March 31, 2016
little too small, and too many people singing KTV was loud, couldn't sleep well
little too small, and too many people singing KTV was loud, couldn't sleep well

5.3 LUNG N.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2016
Poor staffs
Very poor services

5.6 darren Y.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Spacing.
Room inside was very small. Not much spacing for you to put big luggage bags and others things as well. But location otherwise was best of the best. If Vendome was able to be solo hotel i will definitly rate 5stars.

9 Jodie Y.
Taiwan
March 28, 2016
easy for traveller
nice for shopping and close to the merto
very nice and counter staffs are also very kind