Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 9.2
Sort by

Caroline C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Highly Recommended
Service, Amentities, Food
I highly recommend this resort for anyone who wants a getaway. The massage was too good to be missed! Our meals like tea, dinner, supper and breakfast were well catered for. The Western dinner menu was great! The room was well furnished and a luxury to stay in. Our balcony view that faces the emerald lake is a sight to behold. Last but not least, service standard is top notch. You can't find anything to fault this resort.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Juntae J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Very comfortable & healing spa
comfortable, kindness, beutiful view
It's very impressive resort. especially, reception were very kind.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

yung Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Very good
was great
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Hsi C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Friendly staff, excellent facility, delicious meal
Friendly staff and knowledge, excellent facility for both public and private hot spring, delicious meals for breakfast, dinner and sne
My husband and I were return customers. The staffs helped us from beginning to the end with enthusiasm, expertise, and professional attitudes. We have enjoyed every minute of this stay.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Kwun N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent service
Service. Comfort. Luxury
I was suffering from gastroenteritis upon my arrival unluckily and therefore I was bed-ridden on my day 1. The hotel staff was so kind that they cooked some complimentary congee and gave me endless health drinks to me to replenish my fluid status. It was highly appreciated. The only disappointment was that I missed a very nice supper owing to my illness. Thanks!
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Chitty G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Fantastic hotel , romantic ambience and great food
Food, staff, hot spring
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Lika H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice place for a relaxing time.
view
Relaxing.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Shirley R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Volanda Urai
Food, view and hot spring
i would be happier if the rate was half of what we paid - it was not worth $700 a night. The room was nice with view but clearly was maintained with mediocre standard. Food was great but there was really no other drinks choices but for wines or champagne. There was no where to seat outside to enjoy the view and fresh air - there is only ONE lounger in a tiny pool in front of a restaurant and that was it. You can sit in your room but have to open the window. If you're planning to stay there and thinking to just relax and enjoy the hotel, you may want to bring your own banana chair.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

wai P. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Volando Urai Spring Spa & Resort
good
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Lu C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
A paradise get away
atmosphere, hot spring, and food
It was a great and short weekend getaway. The staff members were new, very nice but lack experience. But we LOVED the food at the French restaurant and LOVED the service and the special birthday cake they have prepared for us at the restaurant. A great retreat to get away from the city for simple mind and body cleansing.
Reviewed September 23, 2014