Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1198 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Peggy C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good location
Good location , big bath room
Good location at ximending with Metro station 5 mins away from hotels ...... Lots of shopping, food and entertainment
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hok L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
enjoyable stay
helpfull staff, clean room and comfy bed
disappointing trip due to the typhoon, we stay six nights in this hotel,(instead of two nights) our original plan is to visit Kaohsiung, Donggang, Kenting (most southern part of Taiwan)boring buffet breakfast(congee everyday) will be back in this hotel again on our next trip.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Sek P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
This time is not better than before!
Shopping, food,
The staff not very friendly, and the bathub water leaking.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Chandra T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Easy transport. Near to shopping spot
Centrally located. Near shopping spot. Big room
Awesome. Comfortable and easy to reach. Near to night shopping and near to public transport. Breakfast is good but limited Value for money. Big room and big bathroom
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Pon L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Worth for the price.
Good location, comfortable and clean.
Good location for shopping and their staff are friendly and helpful plus very easy to arrange bus to airport.. just call to counter. I'll go back to Wonstar again if there's room available during my visit to taipei.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ng S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
overall good value for money.
central located near shopping n food restaurant.
staff very friendly and helpful. my room air con not cold they lend us a fan that is very nice of them.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ng S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
super good, staff very helpful.
central located, many restaurant and shop.
The staff help us call the bus ticketing office to ticket to airport. Direct us to the night market and help me on the internet when i have problem to log in.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Tan H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Very good location but service not so good
Location, Price
Everything is fine with the hotel except that the counter staffs are too strict on the check in & check out timing, They do not accept early check in for even a single minute!
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Cheng F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Convenient place
Easy access to public transport and surrounding full of shopping and food store
Very good! Staff very friendly and check in /out also very fast. Room cleaner also very honest. Room size acceptable but come with comfortable bed and very large bathroom.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Alvin T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Hotel Great Location
location, price and value
Definitely loved the stay as the location was superb and the surroundings had plenty to eat and dirnk to experience ximending!
Reviewed September 10, 2013