arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1060 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Hin L.
Hong Kong
March 07, 2013
Normal Hotel
Nice location, near shopping and eating place
the hotel is inside a old building, need to share the lift with everyone in the building, and the room was a little bit old and not up to date, limit choice of breakfast, if you just want a place to sleep , it is fine but do not have any other expectation.

Jun G.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Great hotel and good service
In the middle of ximending
Helpful staff with excellent service. Hotel room is clean and tidy..

Adam L.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Great location but not so friendly staff
Location is one of the best!
It's very accessible and near xi men ding. Quite easy to get the hotel. Staff at time isn't tht friendly.. Don't know why.. Hmmm.. But will still recommend since its location ain't that bad. Room is quite spacious for me.

Chong K.
Singapore
February 23, 2013
Great Location
well maintain
The hotel location not bad about 10min from ximenting. Hotel is well kept and clean. Hotel Staffs quite helpful

Hwee N.
Singapore
February 22, 2013
Requests not met
Good location to Ximenting
Requested when booking for early check in rejected, asked to pay more if want to. Requested toile a local call to tour guide also need toile payment. Toilet door faulty, complaint but nothing was done . There was no holder in bathroom (probably broken) to place our toiletries. The one & only mirror all 3 shared is in the toilet, so pathetic ! Hope that the hotel will do something to improve the situation.

RUI L.
Singapore
January 25, 2013
Only for budget traveller.
Location with cheap prices.
Hotel is at a great location, as just a left turn out from lobby, you are directly in XMD. but its only for budget traveller or bagpacker. If you going for family, i not sure if you'll like it. And one troublesome things is that, everytime we go out of hotel, we had to pass the door access card back to the lobby. And becos its close building around XMD, so do not expect you will have a quiet sleep. if you are a light sleeper, you sure will flip here flip there.

Hwee H.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Rude service, small and smelly room
Convenient location
The room we had was on the 2nd floor right at the end of a winding corridor. Even though it was a non-smoking room, the room was stinky with ciggarette smell the moment we entered. The stench persisted for a few days. We had to brave the winter chill and kept the balcony door open to air the room. On one of the nights, the water heater stopped working and we had to shower with ice cold water. It was unbearable as there isnt heating in the room and it was a cold winter night. One particular staff was extremely rude to us when we asked her to call the coach service company for our airport transfer. We followed the instruction of the coach service company to make arrangements for pick up a day before our departure. She insisted that it would be fine to call on the day of departure. When we refused to back down on our request, she made the call but not before rolling her eyes at us. The next day when we collected our bags, she again rolled her eyes at us when we asked to use the bathroom (note that there isnt a restroom within the hotel lobby) and again while retrieving our bags. Her poor attitude was really unprovoked, and it made our already unpleasant stay even more so. We left the hotel on a very sour note and we will never return to stay. For the price we are paying, there are far more newer hotels in the same area and perhaps with better service.

Chun P.
Singapore
January 15, 2013
Not-so good service with small rooms
In Ximending
For the price, I would recommend choosing another hotel or spend a little more and stay at InHouse hotel besides this hotel. Comparing to the hotel I stayed in Taichung, the service standard in this hotel is just a pass at best. The only upside would be that the hotel is situated in the middle of Ximending which host a huge variety of food and store.

Gabriel C.
Singapore
January 11, 2013
Lovely Hotel With a good location
Very Near Ximending shopping District
Cosy room,and easy to locate by taxi or to walk from the mrt. Out of the hotel, within 1min would have reached the shoppping district.

Gabriel C.
Singapore
January 11, 2013
Spacious room
Very Near Ximending shopping District
Wifi wasnt too stable for a few nights, couldnt connect, but is not a major problem as we were back late for the nights to just sleep. Shopping is just a min walk away and a number of breakfast places just around the vicinity.