Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1063 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1063 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Chua H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Great Hotel for Taipei Stay
Excellent location in ximending. Yonghe soya milk shop is just 3 min away. Mala steamboat is also 3 min away. 5 min walk to Ximending MRT station, with lots of restaurants and shopping area. Breakfast has limited variety but there are many good food around the area. We will stay there again for the next trip.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

WONG K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
perfect location
location is perfect, nice staff, near ximending
My stay in this hotel was good, nice staff, and location was perfect, you just need to walk for 2 minutes will arrive taipei famous place called ximending
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Ng M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good stay n place at this hotel.
the services is good. We left out our things at hotel, they kept it for us. 👍👍👍
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Ng P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Chinese New Year trip
Is very convenient near Ximen and is very crowded during Chinese New Year. You can feel the atmosphere there. 😉😉😉😉
Reviewed February 13, 2016

ROSELIN P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Rest & Relax
We mainly go for food, shopping and relax
Reviewed February 13, 2016

leong C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Gdlocation except toiletis v smelly
Toilet verysmelly -we inform the reception they just get someone to spray some sweet scent in the toilet fr 3 days nobody seems to bother
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Joyce H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Strategic Location in Ximending
One of our favorite hotel when we visit Taipei. Wonstar Ximen II is always our no.1 option to look out for when we visit. On one note, one of the room we transferred have leaks in the bathroom resulting that we have to make do for one night with the wet floors and dripping noice. It would be glad if this was solved before we were transferred from another room. Not to reiterate that it will still be our no. 1 choice in ximending.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Joyce H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Strategic location in Ximending
One of our favorite hotel when we visit Taipei. Wonsta rXimen II is always our no.1 option to look out for when we visit.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

See L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
room dilapilated
location, simple, cosy
i stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and this time round, the hotel is a bit run down. Food is limited choice. Not enough to cater for 15 people at one time.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Jean L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Nice service
Big room, nice and friendly staff. Only thing is the lobby do not have toilet.
Reviewed January 25, 2016