Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1378 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Theresa L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
easy to access public transporation
delicious breakfast, easy to access MRT station, provided self-service laundry
It makes you feel it's a family hote. It provides self-service laundry, massage chair, Wii, and fitness center.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Theresa L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Convenient and Relaxing
provide self-service laundry, massage chair, and fitness center
The hotel provides almost everything including breakfast, self-service laundry, computer room, massage chair, and 24-hour tea andcoffee.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Yat W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great staff, variety of buffet breakfast
location, friendly staff, low rate
Very nice stay staff are very friendly and attentive location is neat mer room has Japanese bath bd is comfortable
Reviewed September 02, 2013

meiling L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
pay less and get more
friendly, convenient and good location
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staffs are very nice and friendly, no matter what I asked they will serve me as soon as they could. The breakfast isn't that good but it's still worthy of staying. The best thing for this hotel is it's location, I love it so much and it doesn't cost much as well.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Purdey P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Superb Hotel for its location, facilities & staff
Very nicely decorated room, friendly staff & strategic location
My family & I were really satisfied with our stay at Yomi Hotel. The room was nicely decorated, reception staff can speak English very well , they got iPhone/iPad / android charger readily available to use either at the reception area or guest room & it is only 5-7 minutes walk to MTR Shuanglian. Nearby the hotel , there are 7-11& 24hrs Watson & also Night market which is another 15min walk from hotel which offers you variety type of Taiwan local food. We also love the facilities provided such as the free laundry, weighing scale for luggage & free tea/coffee/juice readily available for guest at the basement. We will surely return to this hotel should we visit Taiwan again.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Alexandre L. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
good for money, efficient, safe,
clean, near train station,
good, except that the staff always forget that I don't speak Chinese, which is a bit anoying when I remind to them 5 times a day...
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Po M. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Improved
Good staff attitude, convenient, mini charge station available
Return to Yomi two days later. No ant was found this time. Express check-in. Good staff attitude. Room looks clean but better renovate.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Po M. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Renovation required
Good staff attitude, use washing and drying machine free of charge, walkable distance to MRT
This is the second time I stayed in Yomi because it's value and overall impression is acceptable. It was good to let us check in at the time we arrived (around 12 something). My son found an ant on the bed and I thought it was brought in by us from public transport. Unfortunately, when we returned in the night time, more ants were found. We noticed that it was due to a piece of food left over and the ants came in from the window. We called the staff and anti-insect spray was used. Since the hotel is full, we could not change to another room. "Through" cleansing was done in the next morning. At the time we returned in the second night, a few ants were found again and we changed the room this time. Two ants still found in the "new" room and the staff was informed. As no more ants were found apart that two, we stayed there for our second night. We returned to Yomi two days later after we went to Cingjing. This time, no ant was found.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Mei A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Second Time
Amenities / MRT / Food
This is the second time I went with my family. We stayed at Yomi Hotel instead of M House. We realised that there are different types of rooms on 9th floor. The staff are friendly. The hotel is near many restaurants & merchandise shops. There are few visitor attractions & a night market near the hotel. Moreover, we went to a wet market. It was a great experience. We took MRT to various places like Tamsui, Xinbeitou, Wulai.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Kong O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good location and nice hotel
phone charger, free snacks and friendly staff
Good and pleasent stay. Breakfast was ok. Clean room with big TV. Free snack is something outstanding. All kind of phone charger available. That's Great!
Reviewed August 10, 2013