Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1378 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Song C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
cosy hotel
the room was cosy and the snacks are nice
It was nice, the hotel room was cosy but wasn't that big as seen from the pictures. There was echoes from the television. The location was quite good, a family mart was next to it.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Andrew K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Small room but cosy
Washing clothes facilities and friendly staffs
we stayed in yomi for 6d5n. we had wonderful time and the room we had was cosy and clean although there isn't much walking space in the room. ningxia night market is about 10-15 min walking distance, the food is great. especially the fried oyster shop located at the right side of the night market entrance. short walking distance to nearest mrt station "shuanglian". counter staffs are friendly, helpful and approachable for any enquiries about the places of interest in taipei. will definately stay again.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hock T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel with good service and facilities
Great location, gym facilities, printing service, free DIY laundry facilities
Moving back from Taichung to Taipei, we were looking forward to settle back at this hotel due to the good facilities it provides. The laundry, cable TV channel shows and good location of the hotel are what we truly enjoyed. Again, the lack of window is still the only drawback we feel that the hotel can improve upon. Overall, it is really good value for money.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

ERIC A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Good location, great hotel and friendly staff
Lots of eateries around hotel & night market is near by hotel, washing machine with detergent, dryer, iron with ironing board, computers, gym room & a massage chair available in their Business Centre. Computers with printers, massage chair and free drinks available.
Booked two triple rooms for 6 nights stay with a family of 7 members in Dec 2012. The Hotel is close to Shuanglian MRT station, about 10 mins walk & only 15 minutes walk to the very local Ningxia night market. Lots of eateries around hotel, such as McDonalds, KFC, food stalls, fruits stands, bakeries, pharmacy & convenience stores. The reception area is small and so is the waiting area. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Triple room comes with a safe-box, a mini fridge & 2 32" LCD TV. The toilet is very clean and comes with a mini sauna. Free snacks such as rice crackers, 2 bowls of instant noodle, 2 bottles of mineral water, coffee and tea sachets are provided daily. Buffet breakfast every morning, offering scrambled eggs, nuggets, harsh browns, ham, bacon, sliced bread, salted side dishes to go with congee, fruits, hot and cold drinks. Airport shuttle is about 10 mins walk from hotel. Finally, it's the right choice except for the bath tub which is about 3 feet high! A little inconvenience to all especially my children and elderly parents. Our worries were taken off when we were told that bath can be taken outside the bathtub. And when talking about maintenance, one of the bulbs in one of our rooms above the dressing table did not work since the day we check-in. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel as the service and facilities provided are comparable to most major hotels.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

LING C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient Hotel
near mtr
this hotel is near mtr and easy to get there. the hotel is old but still good and acceptable.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ani D. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Accessible to MRT lines and airport coaches.
We had a pleasant stay and staff was very helpful. Though a very old hotel with one lift, they try their best to provide basic 'necessesties' besides clean rooms. Breakfast was ok and variety is basically the same when we were there. If you are mostly out enjoying Taipei, it a great value for money for a night's rest.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Lee M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
warm tidy hotel
valet parking
A clean economic hotel. So many magazines and newspapers on every floor. The breakfast is thumb up at this room rate.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

TSE I. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Easy Travel Hotel
Good location and close to rail station
Furnishing too old and bed with sound when laying on it. Noisy at tonight. Many food shop and delicious and cheap.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Eileen S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Location is good.
Friendly staff, always serve with a smile
Though room is small but most basic service is provided for. The fruits and snacks provided are value added service. It will excellent if fruits is given daily during the stay. More varieties for the Breakfast menu may be something to look into.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

AI L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
clean hotel with courteous and helpful staff
great breakfast and clean environment, near metro mrt station
it was a worth paying for vacation for my family. though it was quite wet during our stay, my sons and hubby conclude that we might come back again for our next vacation with yomi hotel in taiwan as our choice list.
Reviewed December 11, 2012