Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Mui W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location with lovely service
The location is good, b'fast is nice and service is great
i like the hotel as the location is very good...just a short walk to shuanglian station. the service at the reception is awesome and they are very helpful on guiding where to go when asked. i like the breakfast even it was simple....it was lovely!
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Regina K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Spacious room
Near mrt station
Stay was great. Room is very spacious, there were complimentary snacks and drinks every day. Staff were very friendly too. Hotel location is very accessible to the mrt station and walkable to taipei main station too!
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Leonita H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Clean and Great service
Clean, good location, frendly staff
Hotel location with some walk to the public transport (Metro MRT) is acceptable, there are convenient shops around the hotel. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Staff are very friendly, they even helped us to locate vegetarian food store on our first day of arrival. The buffet breakfast has variety of food, however if there are more variety for vegetarian food would be a good value added. Great place to stay and good value for money.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Diana G. from United States
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel in a great location
location, service, breakfast.
before coming to taipei, my friends and i had a trip in beijing, china. our hotel was rather dilapidated, so when we came to yomi hotel, it was very different. first thing we noticed when walking into the room, was the free snacks. they only gave us two of each snack despite being in a triple, but they refilled it everyday. breakfast was a simple array chinese-japanese-american foods. the triple came with two beds and two tv's. the tv had many channels in chinese, english and japanese. finally, the bathroom was very nice. there was a sauna available, but neither of us tried it out.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

yeo K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
terrible experience
good location
bad experience, first night full of toilet noice, sound proof was very bad, second night move to a better rooom (more expensive one), thought can get a good rest. While resting, the hotel personnel bang loudly at the door. Shocking us from the bed. Very rude behaviour.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Vance J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
small room, outdated
Convenient location and good breakfast
pros: if you like traditional taiwanese breakfast, this hotel is for you. the room rate includes breakfast. but if you are not chinese or japanese, don't bother to try it. the location is close to metro subway station and neighborhood restaurants. cons: the rooms are small and old but clean.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Chee L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Good Location, clean room & service with a smile
easy to find foods, 10mins to mrt station
breakfast ok but not much choice, but nearby the hotel got a lot of restaurants / shop where can find food. 10 mins to shuanglian mrt station.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Qian W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Great location but small bath room
good location, near to shuang lian mrt station. convinient with a variaty of shops near by.
security was not very good as they don't verify when you get your room key everyday. basically they will give you the key of any room number that you spell out. breakfast was satisfying but only limited seats available. room was quite spacious but bathing area was very small with the cute wooden bath tub. small gym and free laundry service was available. staffs were friendly.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Wei S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location but small rooms
Cosy rooms
This is my second stay with the hotel in 2 years. They have upgraded the rooms since my last stay. They now have bigger a tv in the and the bathtub was nicer. Great location and very good service from the staff. The breakfast was good and they even provide free snacks in the room. Free magazine and newspaper on every floor.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Sng H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location
Very close to shuangliang mtr
The hotel is location best. Very close to the mtr. And the good feature to have is close to hospital.
Reviewed April 13, 2012